Top Ten Tuesday! (1)

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme create at The Broke and the Bookish.
Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is:
Top Ten Authors I Wish Would Write Another Book

Now, there are a lot of authors that I haven’t read everything they have written, so this question is a little hard for me to answer, because I feel that I cannot WISH for an author to write another book if I haven’t read everything (or mostly everything) they have written.  So with that in mind, here is my list:

1.   Khaled Hosseini:  His two novels are both in my Top Five Favorite books of All-time!  So please, write something else that is just as beautiful.  Pretty pretty please?!  I’m like, on my knees begging!  Because that is how much I am just IN LOVE with his books.

2.  J.K. Rowling:  Either the back stories to Harry Potter or just something completely different.  I just like you and want to read more of your work!  Okay, Thanks!

3.  Vanessa Diffenbaugh:  She is probably working on her next novel, as her first novel just came out in September, but I am just way too eager to sit here and wait for another year or two.  I want it now!!

4.  Audrey Niffenegger:  I absolutely adored The Time Traveler’s Wife, such an intricate story!  Unfortunately, Her Fateful Symmetry really doesn’t peak my interest at all, so I’d like something else, because I just love her use of language and her compelling story-telling.

5.  Stieg Larsson:  Now, I know he’s dead, but see, there is a fourth manuscript that is over halfway completed, and i would love for Eva Gabrielsson to get the legal rights to finish it, because I just can’t help wanting more of Mikael Blomkvist and Lisbeth Salander.

6.  Lois Duncan:  I loved all of her horror stories for YA as a young adult, and would love to be captivated once again by another one of her stories.  I know Stephen King is out there for me now, but I just love Lois Duncan.

7.  Suzanne Collins:  Hunger Games = fantastic!  But it was only three books, and they were all published before the big rave happened, so there is no anticipation for the next book like in Harry Potter.  So you must write something new.  So let’s have it, please and thanks!

8.  Dan Brown:  His novels are SO compelling and full of twists and turns, and I love them all!  It doesn’t even have to be another Robert Langdon book, just give me something else!  The Lost Symbol just didn’t quite cut it for me!  I want more!!

9.  Stephen Chbosky:  The Perks of Being a Wallflower was so poignant and compelling, and written like 12 years ago!  C’mon, Stephen, that’s plenty of time to come out with another fantastic book! Get a move on!  =)

10.  Kristin Hannah:  Okay, I know, hers is printing right now, but I’d like to read it, please!  And hurry!

There’s my Top Ten list.  Who’s on yours this week?
Leave a comment with the link to your Top Ten Post.
And feel free to comment agreeing, disagreeing, or adding your own to my list!

Love and new books!
Jennifer

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! (1)

  1. THE DRIFTING girl says:

    Thank you! I am following you back! :-)I agree so much on this list. If I could just get Chbosky in a room alone and convince him WHY he needs to write another book… especially with all the hype around the film now!

I'd love to know your thoughts!

