In My Mailbox (2)

In My Mailbox is a Weekly Meme as hosted by The Story Siren to serve as a showcase of all of the books that have been added to my library over the last week, whether it be bought, borrowed, or received.

In My Mailbox (January 8th-14th):

Bought:

The Language of Flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh–I just loved this so much that I had to go out and buy a copy for myself.  And plus, in a few weeks, I will get it signed by Vanessa herself!  SO EXCITED!

One for the Money by Janet Evanovich–Because the movie is coming out at the end of the month, and I have always wanted to try her, and it was $0.50 at my local used book store. 😉

Borrowed From Library:

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
A Long Long Sleep by Anna Sheehan
**Both of these novels were just sitting on the display shelf, so I lunged and grabbed both of them before someone else could, as they are both high on my TBR list.  =)
Received for Review (From NetGalley):
Fiction Titles:

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews
Surviving the Angel of Death:  The Story of a Mengele Twin in Auschwitz by Eva Mozes Kor and Lisa Rojany Buccieri
Welcome Caller, This Is Chloe by Shelley Coriell
Addison Blakely:  Confessions of a PK by Betsy St. Amant
New Girl by Paige Harbison
The Girl Who Owned A City:  The Graphic Novel by O.T. Nelson, Dan Jolley, Joelle Jones, and Jenny Manley Lee
There You’ll Find Me by Jenny B Jones



Nonfiction Titles:

The Fire of the Word:  Meeting God on Holy Ground by Chris Webb (Won as ARC from Goodreads giveaway)

Sex, Dating, And Relationships: A Fresh Approach by Gerald Hiestand and Jay S. Thomas (from NetGalley)

I had a lot in my mailbox this week.  What about you? 

Love and books delivered,
Jennifer

6 thoughts on “In My Mailbox (2)

I'd love to know your thoughts!

