In My Mailbox (3)

In My Mailbox is a Weekly Meme as hosted by The Story Siren to serve as a showcase of all of the books that have been added to my library over the last week, whether it be bought, borrowed, or received. 

In My Mailbox (January 15th-21st):

Bought: 
All of my “buys” this week were freebies from Amazon for the Kindle on my PC
(If you are interested, go and check here for these titles or other freebie books for Kindle)

The Walk by Lee Goldberg
Opal Fire by Barbra Annino
The Glass Case:  A Short Story by Kristin Hannah
Delivered with Love by Sherry Kyle
Zomblog by TW Brown
Tempest at Dawn by James D. Best
A Time to Love by Barbara Cameron
Left Behind by Tim Lahaye and Jerry B. Jenkins

Borrowed (from library):

Tempest by Julie Cross
Everything You Need To Survive the Apocalypse by Lucas Klauss
And Books 2-4 of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series on Audio for my trip back home next weekend.

Received (for Review):

From NetGalley:

Letting Go of Perfect by Amy E. Spiegel 
The Unbearable Book Club for Unsinkable Girls by Julie Schumacher
Someone Else’s Life by Katie Dale
On the Day I Died by Candance Fleming
The Gathering Storm by Robin Bridges
Wanderlove by Kirsten Hubbord

From Author:

The New Death and Others by James Hutchins

Pretty good week for me.  =)  What about you? Did we get similar stuff?  Let me know!

Love and fantasy land,
Jennifer

8 thoughts on “In My Mailbox (3)

  1. Myra Garces-Bacsal from GatheringBooks says:

    Hi Jennifer! I haven't quite gotten the hang yet of reading in my iPad – it's good that you enjoy your kindle and maximizing its use to the fullest – and yes awesome freebies too! Plus, it does save shelf space. Have fun with your audio books as well – haven't started with the Percy Jackson series yet – I've heard awfully mixed reviews and I didn't particularly take to Rick Riordan's Book 1 of The 39 clues – so I'm waiting on that one. Let me know how you find it though. πŸ™‚

  2. Kristina says:

    I need to get The Tempest. I'm going to be listening to The Battle of the Labyrinth soon, I'm really enjoying this series so much better than listening to the radio. Happy readinghttp://kristina-worldofbooks.blogspot.com/2012/01/in-my-mailbox-43.html

I'd love to know your thoughts!

