Follow Friday! (4)

A Weekly Blogger Meet Blogger Meme, hosted by Alison Can Read and Parajunkee, where you answer the question and find new blogs to follow.

Question of the Week:  Which book genre do you avoid at all costs and why?

I will typically try anything at least once.  On experience, I really do not appreciate pure romance novels.  Too heavy of a romance, and when a romance is the center of the whole novel–that is just kind of a turn off.  And I really have a hard time reading nonfiction full of heavy facts.  Anything that is really dense with information tends to be a slower read for me, and thus I get bored, especially when I have so much that I want to read right now.

What about you?  What don’t you like?

Happy Friday!

6 thoughts on “Follow Friday! (4)

  1. Kristan says:

    I agree with you on both genres! Especially nonfictions full on facts and information stuffing. I tend to feel like I'm reading a textbook and that's just not fun. New Follower!Kristan @ Lost Amongst the ShelvesMy FF

  2. J. B. Kantt says:

    Hi! I'm a new follower!!! I can't wait to read more on your blog!!!! :)Haha yeah I like romance so long as it's not too mushy gushy and fake! :)http://jbkantt.blogspot.com/2012/01/follow-me-friday-my-first-one.html

I'd love to know your thoughts!

