Follow Friday! (9)

A Weekly Blogger Meet Blogger Meme, hosted by Alison Can Read and Parajunkee, where you answer the question and find new blogs to follow.

Today’s Follow Friday Question is:

What book would you love to see made into a movie or television show and do you have actors/actresses in mind to play the main characters?

To be honest, most of my recently favorite reads and my all-time favorites that have not been made into movies I would NOT want to be made into movies only because I feel it would take away from the magic of the story.

That being said, the books that I think could be made into good movies IF they had a director who had the right vision:

These two adult fiction novels could be brilliant if done properly.  However, I would have my reservations because the storylines are just beautiful, and too many times good novels have been ruined by film adaptation.  But we will see what happens.
Then we have my two YA choices:  Cinder because I think it would be absolutely awesome to see a good sci-fi YA come to life, complete with Cyborgs and a Lunar race.  And Divergent because it has all of the qualities for a solid movie.
Last but not least, the children’s novel that I would absolutely ADORE to be made into a film would have to be The True Confessions of Charlotte Doyle by Avi.
And let Charlotte be played by this girl.  Hailee Steinfeld, most recently seen as Mattie in True Grit.  She is definitely made to play a kick-butt Charlotte in an adventure story, that’s for sure!
So those are my answers to this week’s question.  What do you think?  Let me know!

Love and creamy potato soup,
Jennifer

9 thoughts on “Follow Friday! (9)

I'd love to know your thoughts!

