Top Ten Tuesday! (6)

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme create at The Broke and the Bookish.
Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is:

Top Ten Covers of 2012!

Let the beautifulness begin!! =)  (In no particular order.)

Note:  I have not read any of these books yet, but their covers are definitely enticing enough for me to want to check them out!

The cracked ground, the city in a dome….entrancing and intriguing.
The color contrast from cool to warm, creating this sort of fog.  Plus, the general beauty of the butterfly girl with stabbing eyes.
A rose drawn in smoke and light against the dark sky.  Very pretty.
What can I say?  I love the tree!!
This is everything enticing for me.
The dusk colors are beautiful.
There is an evil afoot, and it shows in the beauty of this cover.  The hints of red do so much for the intrigue factor.
Just beautiful.
The first cover in this series is very intriguing.  This cover is literally inviting you to join Anna in the horrors that await, but in such a striking way!
I want to read this!!  Just look at it!  This cover screams “REALLY AWESOME DYSTOPIA STORY INSIDE!!!”  (And I really hope it is!)
And For a bonus…This is one of my favorite covers from a book published in 2011 that I am anxiously awaiting to read.
It is just so beautiful and inviting.
Those are my top ten covers for 2012 books.  Do you have any similar?  Any different?
Let me know!
Love and sinus headaches (NOT!),
Jennifer
3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! (6)

  1. Stephenie says:

    The Map of Time I hadn't even heard of but OMG! It's gorgeous! Girl of Nightmares, Of Poeisdon, Girl of Nightmares, Masque of Death, Dreamless (love the sunset and the girl reminds me of a flower), Pure, Storybound (UGH! WOW! Love the tree too!) and Incarnate. Awesome covers, love them all! WOW!!!

I'd love to know your thoughts!

