Follow Friday! (12)

A Weekly Blogger Meet Blogger Meme, hosted by Alison Can Read and Parajunkee, where you answer the question and find new blogs to follow.

Today’s Follow Friday Question Is:

What is the longest book you have ever read?  What are your favorite 600+ page books?

Well, as of this very moment, the single longest book I have read straight through is Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix at 876 pages.   However, that will change here in the next week as I am  currently trudging through 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami, which comes in at 925 pages. =)

As for my favorite 600+ pages books (other than Harry Potter, of course =] ), I would include Ralph Ellison’s Invisible Man (it comes in at 581, so I am rounding up!) and Stieg Larsson’s The Millenium Series (all of which are 550+). 

I haven’t read too many books over 600 pages, and those that I have read I wouldn’t consider favorites.  However, I have quite a few long books on my TBR list that I am excited to get to reading.  So ask me this question in a year and I might have more answers for you! =)

What Big Books do you recommend?  Let me know!  And if you are a visitor to my blog, leave me a link and I’ll go visit your blog!

Love and THG!,
Jennifer

12 thoughts on “Follow Friday! (12)

  1. Xan says:

    Definitely The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss and then book 2, The Wiseman's Fear. Both ridiculously long but awesome epic fantasy. I read a lot of epic fantasy and those books always tend to be on the longer side – upwards of 150 000 words.Off the Page

  2. Cliona says:

    Hiya! Great picks! I have only read Harry Potter out of all of those. I'm a new follower I found you through Follow Friday! I would love if you could check out my blog and follow back! Thanks :)http://booksterreviews-cliona.blogspot.com/

  3. Laura Ashlee says:

    I really need to read 1Q48. I think I'll wait to see what you have to say about it. I might do the audio too. I listened to Kafka on the Shore on audio and really loved it.

  4. Maeva says:

    If you consider the fact that the version of The Lord of The Rings I read was the one that’s one book with the 3 parts inside (1202 pages in the brazilian version), that would be the longest book I’ve ever read. But if you consider series to favorite 600+ page reads, hands down, Harry Potter. Not so much for the story, but for the feeling it brings me every time I think about it.I'm a new follower, btw!MaevaMurphy's Library

I'd love to know your thoughts!

