Mortal Instruments Series Month!

So, the joys of being a book blogger are that you can find out about fantastic books and series that you never even knew existed.  One such series is The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare.  Until I began writing and following book blogs, I had never heard of this series.  But, with the publication of the 5th book in this series only 5 weeks from today, I have decided that it is time to tackle this series!

And so, I am planning on reading the first four books of Mortal Instruments over the next month and posting a review on each Tuesday leading up to the release of City of Lost Souls on May 8th.

My Schedule will be:

City of Bones:  April 10th
City of Ashes:  April 17th
City of Glass:  April 24th
City of Fallen Angels:  May 1st

Each post will include my review plus some questions in the hopes of sparking some discussions about this popular series.  I would love to talk about these novels with you as I read them. 
I would also like to be able to link up reviews (both new and old) so that readers new to the series (myself included) can get a lot of opinions and ideas about these novels.

If you would like to join me in reading (or re-reading) this series, or join in discussions, please leave me a comment and let me know.  If you have already reviewed these novels on your blog and would like me to link your review to mine, email me the links to each of the reviews you have done and I will link you up!  You can find my email under contact info on my sidebar.

I am really excited to enter the world of Mortal Instruments! =)

Love and fresh cut flowers,
Jennifer

One thought on “Mortal Instruments Series Month!

  1. Reve @ YA Books says:

    I wrote a comment earlier in class but the internets ate it! Bah XD. Anyway, I digress, lol. I was just saying how I totally should join you on your MI month!I've been meaning to read it but years of fandom exposure has given me a pretty bad preconceived notion about the series, and I think it's time to change that XD. I just need to finish Starters, then I'll crack open my old copy of City of Bones :). Let me know when you've posted your review, and I'll link it with mine!If you need a reading buddy, I'm on twitter as @reve_yabooks :).

I'd love to know your thoughts!

