Follow Friday! (14)

A Weekly Blogger Meet Blogger Meme, hosted by Alison Can Read and Parajunkee, where you answer the question and find new blogs to follow.
Today’s Question is:

Have you ever bought a book because of a bad review?

Ummmm no not really.  I really don’t like looking at reviews until I actually read the book.  I will look at the summary, who is reading it, and what rating they give it without really reading too much in depth review simply because I like to form my own opinions about books.  And I definitely wouldn’t go out and buy a book because of a bad review (I usually don’t buy books until I read them anyway).  So this question is kind of obselete for me.  Sorry guys!

But still feel free to follow me!  If you are a new follower let me know and I’ll follow you back!

And for new and old followers alike, don’t forget about my 100 Follower Giveaway!  Check it out!

And if you are interested, check out my plans for The Mortal Instruments April!

Love and soup in a bread bowl,
Jennifer

13 thoughts on “Follow Friday! (14)

  1. Megan says:

    Hi! I'm a new follower as well under the name "Megan Walker"- my blog is The Girly Bookworm :)I agree about not really wanting to read reviews before I read a book. I will look at the rating but like you said, I like to try and form my own opinion!

  2. Jaye says:

    I don't think it's obselete, I totally agree!New GFC follower here. :)My FF: bluejayesbooks.blogspot.com/2012/04/follow-friday-1.htmlHappy friday! ^^

  3. Ajoop. S says:

    Old follower! Great answers 🙂 I end up reading reviews before reading the book, though. I simply can't resist 😛 But when judging by the blurb I REALLY want to read the book- a bad review doesn't really stop me from buying it.

I'd love to know your thoughts!

