Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon!

Well, it’s official.

I am joining in on Dewey’s semi-annual 24 hour readathon!  Hooray!

The 24 hour period starts at 7am (right now!) Central Time!!

This is the first readathon that has occured since my start of book blogging, so I am extremely excited to join in the reading fun and meet a lot of new people via blog hopping and (mostly) my new Twitter.

Now, I have been in kind of a reading slump this month, so I am hoping to use this time to quickly jump back on my reading horse

heehee.
What is in my To Read Pile?
Well, I am currently reading The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms by N.K. Jemisin, but I’ve been reading this book for a while and, not that I’m not interested in it, but maybe I’m not so in the mood for it…?   So in case I can’t get in to it tomorrow, here is my pile of choices:
The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms
Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse #1) by Charlaine Harris
One for the Money by Janet Evanovich
A Wrinkle in Time by Madaleine L’Engle
The One that I Want by Jennifer Echols
The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson #5) by Rick Riordan
Everneath by Brodi Ashton
City of Fallen Angels (Mortal Instruments #4) by Cassandra Clare
Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter by Seth Grahame-Smith
And for when I am driving or cleaning or showering or cooking today, I have Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins on Audiobook.

I will begin with A Wrinkle in Time to start out the readathon with a refreshing and familiar story (that I need to read for my Spring SRC).

As this is my first Readathon, I think I will see how often people update their reading status and progress and post similarly.  So fair warning, I will be posting a lot today.  =)
Are there any of these that you would recommend me reading first?  Are you participating too?  Leave me a comment and let me know!
Until then, LET’S READ!!!

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?

The Good old Central Time zone of the USA.  =)

2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?

Well, I don’t know what I am reading quite lol so we shall see as I go!

3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?

I didn’t make snacks because I didn’t know I was doing this until about….6 hours ago!  But I’m making potato soup for dinner!  mmmmmmmm =D

4) Tell us a little something about yourself!

I am not a morning person and got a nap’s worth of sleep at the moment, so we shall see how long I last this morning.  Might have to sleep an extra couple of hours to do some good haha!

5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?

First one!  I just am looking forward to the excitement and meeting new people via blog hop and twitter!Currently Reading:  A Wrinkle in Time

Currently awake:  Not so much….lol I might be sleeping and start in a couple more hours officially.

2 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon!

I'd love to know your thoughts!

