Top Ten Tuesday! (12)

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme create at The Broke and the Bookish.
Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is:

Top Ten Books I Want Made Into Movies!

The Books without movies currently in the making (According to IMDB):
1.  The Language of Flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh
2.  The True Confessions of Charlotte Doyle by Avi
3.  Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
4.  Partials by Dan Wells
5.  Cinder by Marissa Meyer
6.  Deception Point by Dan BrownThe Books I am excited/nervous about the movie in the making:

7.  the Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
8.  City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

And the Movies I found out are in the Works after checking:
9. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
10.  A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle
11.  Divergent by Veronica Roth

So there you have it!  What does your list look like?  Comment and let me know!

Love and Boston Creme Pie,
Jennifer

 

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! (12)

  1. brandynsbookblog says:

    The Language of Flowers could be a great movie – it's not on my list cause I'd be scared the'd mess it up.Partials is on my list to read this week after Insurgent.And Divergent is definitely on my list!

  2. Ashley R says:

    I've only just started Cinder, but I can definitely see how it would make an interesting movie! and I'm sort of excited for The Perks of Being A Wallflower! I have no idea how it's going to do in comparison to the book (which I loved), but all the previews and casting I've seen could be quite good.My Top Ten

  3. Anne says:

    Oh I didn't know they were doing The Night Circus and Divergent! I'm not particularly surprised as they would make great movies. Those two were on a lot of lists today (I picked Divergent and Night Circus only missed the cut by one, so mine too lol) Shows how good a book is that so many of us from different reading backgrounds all chose similar books!

I'd love to know your thoughts!

