Bout of Books Readathon

So, I don’t know about you guys, but I just LOVE readathons!  I mean, you are already going to read anyway, so to be meticulous about recording your minutes and pages is just FUN to me!  Call me crazy, I don’t care.  =P

Well, I just stumbled upon this readathon and I am excited about it!  I have a stack of library books that I need to get through, so this comes at the PERFECT time!

For more information on the Bout of Books readathon and to sign up, check out the home site!

Goals:

Currently my schedule is up in the air next week.  I know I have my normal work shifts, but I think my brother will be paying me a visit on Wednesday, so we will see what happens day to day.  But here is a list of goals (broken down into categories):

1.  1200 pages:   I am in a group on Goodreads that keeps track of pages read.  (Think that’s a cool idea?  Check us out!)

2.  1000 minutes:  I was going to choose 16 hours, but 960 minutes isn’t as cool sounding as 1000.

3.  4 Books:  I have been in a reading slump and feel like an unproductive reader this month, so hopefully this will help me out!

And my list of potential reads is:

Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare (The Infernal Devices Book 2)
City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare (The Mortal Instruments Book 5)
Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
White Horse by Alex Adams
The Mysterious Affairs at Styles by Agatha Christie (for Books, Biscuits and Tea Aggie Book Club)

I am also going to be listening to The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot (I won’t finish, but it will count toward my minutes) and I might read two e-books (Narrative Loserdom by Ryan Collins and Dead Time by Anne Cassidy).  So I have lots of options, depending on my mood! =)

I will create a post at the start of this readathon for me and continually update it throughout the week (don’t worry…no hourly posts this time 😉  ).  If you would like to follow my progress, you can check that post or follow my twitter (@alibrarianslib).

If you are participating, let me know so I can stop by and cheer you on throughout the week!  And follow you on twitter!

Love and Shortening booklists!,
Jennifer

7 thoughts on “Bout of Books Readathon

  1. Rebecca says:

    I have listened to some of the princess diaries audio books I really enjoyed them. I love Agatha Christie books (although The Mysterious Affair at Styles is one I have not read- I read her books out of order). Ready Player One has been on my TBR list since it was released. I hope you enjoy your books! 🙂

  2. Jayla says:

    Everyone tells me I should check out the Mortal Instrument books, but I yet to get my hand on a copy. And White Horse seems like an interesting book. The cover is gorgeous.And how weird. I am in The Books Biscuits and Tea Agatha Christie Book Club as well (through by other blog LadyBlueJay.com). I should have added that one to my list…

I'd love to know your thoughts!

