Bout of Books Readathon Update–Halfway Point

Well, I am officially HALFWAY through the Bout of Books Readathon Week.  The first couple of days started out pretty well, but then Wednesday was pretty much a wasted day due to life in general lol.  Today and tomorrow will be mostly wasted too, because I have work and then my brother is coming into town for a visit (Yippee!) but I will probably not read that much while he is here.  But never fear, I am planning on devoting my entire Saturday to reading!  Hooray!  Because I have lots of good books I want to get through!

So here is where I stand goal wise at my halfway point:

Read 867 pages out of my 1200 page goal (I am so glad I found some books to get my out of my reading rut!)

Read for 690 minutes out of my 1000 minutes goal + listened to 174.5 minutes from my audiobook I’m hoping to finish!

Total books finished so far = 2  (well, I guess 1.5, since I only read the last half of Clockwork Angel during this readathon.  But if you add that to the book I started but did not finish because I found it to be NOT GOOD, then you get 2 books lol) out of my 4 books goal.

Time dedicated to books so far this week:  14 hours and 24 minutes and 30 seconds.  Out of the 84 hours so far in this readathon, that comes to about 17% of my week.  Which is not too shabby.  =)

I am currently reading:  Bunheads by Sophie Flack
I am currently listening to:  The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot

I will try and stop by some blogs today and root you all on!  Happy reading!

Love and lacey camisoles,
Jennifer

One thought on “Bout of Books Readathon Update–Halfway Point

I'd love to know your thoughts!

