The Sunday Post/Showcase Sunday (3)

~*~*~*~*~
The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and talk about what is coming up for the week on our blog.
~*~*~*~*~

This past week on my blog, I reviewed Book Two of The Walking Dead series.  I found that I liked this one more than Book One and am anxious to read Book Three now.  =)  I also reviewed Die For Me by Amy Plum, which has proven to have produced my most mixed review to date.  I ended the week with a post on why I did not finish Anne Cassidy’s Dead Time, which releases this week.

I also shared with my YAdystopia/post-apocalyptic author rendition of SURVIVOR for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday, which made its way around the Twittersphere courtesy of @AndrewFukuda.  Patrick Ness would like everyone to know that I was wrong…people would vote for HIM, not Michael Grant!  But to each person his own opinion.  =)

I also joined in the Bout of Books Readathon, which helped motivate me to get out of my reading slump.  I met a lot of new people on twitter and read a lot of good books!  You can see my progress page here!

During this past week, I finished 5 booksClockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare, Bunheads by Sophie Flack, The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms by N.K. Jemisin, and City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare.  I would have had one more book completed, but I put down Anne Cassidy’s Dead Time (for reasons see above).   

In the world of Bookish News,   I have made a reading list tab for the 2012 YALLFest author line-up! It is freakin’ AMAZING!!!  You can get to it by clicking here or checking out the YALLFest Tab at the top of the page! Woah!!!! I am so excited!!

And now, for this week’s Book Haul!

~*~*~*~*~

Hello and welcome to Showcase Sunday. Hosted by Books, Biscuits, and Tea and inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week.

~*~*~*~*~

My Haul for the Week

From the Library: 

The Selection by Kiera Cass
Half-Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Enchanted by Alethea Kontis
Bunheads by Sophie Flack

In the Mail: 

Partials by Dan Wells–Bought from Amazon via a $15 giftcard won in a giveaway = Free Hardcover copy of my favorite YA read this year!  SO EXCITED! =D  (See my review here!)

Well, thus concludes my Sunday Post/Showcase Sunday.  Hope all you boutofbookers are having a productive last reading day! 

Me?  I am seeing the Avengers today!  Hooray!

Love and Captain America,
Jennifer

6 thoughts on “The Sunday Post/Showcase Sunday (3)

  1. Books And Beyond says:

    U had a gr8 week this week! I enjoyed your top10 post too 🙂 It's hard for me to pick a book when I have a GC. I want to get one I have never read then I look at ones I read as e books and want in hardcover. I swear it must take me an hour on Amazon! I am going to read Partials soon. I am pretty excited to read it. fran@b&b

  2. Dani says:

    Awesome haul! Looks like you have some wonderful reading in your future! :)Thanks for sharing,Danihttp://paulettespapers.com/?p=2051

  3. Pen to Paper says:

    Partials is quite good – it's a little slow in parts, but overall, I really enjoyed it! I'm looking forward to the second one to see what happens. There is a massive cliffhanger at the end!Great haul!I love your blog header, by the way! I think it's because you have an elephant on it, and I'm a tiny bit obsessed with elephants!I just adore them! DaniPen to Paper

I'd love to know your thoughts!

