The Sunday Post/Showcase Sunday! (5)

~*~*~*~*~ 

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.  It’s a chance to share news.  A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and talk about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

~*~*~*~*~

This past week on my blog, I posted three reviews.  Monday I started out the week with a really hard book for me.  The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms by N.K. Jemisin, a book I was super excited to read, just didn’t sit right with me and that makes me sad.  Thursday I posted my enthusiastic review of Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare, the second book in The Infernal Devices Trilogy.  I ended the week on Saturday with a review of Sophie Flack’s Bunheads. 

I also shared my top ten favorite places to read on this week’s freebie Top Ten Tuesday.   This week was also Follow Friday’s 100th week, so in honor of that I showcased three of my favorite blogs (including the two associated with this post)!  You can see that post here.

During this past week, I finished 3 booksEnchanted by Alethea Kontis, Storybound by Marissa Burt, and Princess in the Spotlight by Meg Cabot on audiobook. 
On a personal note, Monday was also my first wedding anniversary.  Hubby and I spent a wonderful evening together.  We splurged on dinner, drinks, and dessert at the Cheesecake Factory, then came home and watched the dvd of our wedding for the first time.  It was very funny because neither of us really remembered much about the ceremony at all.  But we had a wonderful evening celebrating our survival of this first year of marriage.  Whoo Hoo! 

Up on the blog for next week There will be a couple reviews to look forward to, including City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare and Enchanted by Alethea Kontis.  And as I have recently re-read The Hunger Games Trilogy, I will also be posting a sort-of review about Why Catching Fire is My Favorite of the Trilogy.  So be sure to stop by over this next week and check those out! 

And now, for this week’s Book Haul!

~*~*~*~*~

Hello and welcome to Showcase Sunday. Hosted by Books, Biscuits, and Tea and inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week.
~*~*~*~*~
For Review via Netgalley



The Encyclopedia of Me by Karen Rivers (Expected Publication September 1st, 2012)
From Library:

I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella (SRC group pick, and a nice-sounded chick lit novel)
Skippy Dies by Paul Murray (book recommended by co-worker)
Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn (author recommended by co-workers)
Aftertime by Sophie Littlefield (needed to pick up an adult fiction novel, and this has been on my TBR list for a while)
Of Poseidon by Anna Banks (been on my TBR list since I saw the cover lol)
Until I Die by Amy Plum (to see if I like the second better than the first)

Well, that is all for my Haul and Post. Let me see what you got by leaving me a link to your post in my comments, and I will stop by!

Love and GO IRELAND!
Jennifer

4 thoughts on “The Sunday Post/Showcase Sunday! (5)

  1. emaginette says:

    Yeah, I've been count your reviews. I don't understand how you can read that fast. To give a book a good read takes me about a week. You must be a speed reader. 🙂

I'd love to know your thoughts!

