The Sunday Post/Showcase Sunday! (6)

~*~*~*~*~

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and talk about what is coming up for the week on our blog.
~*~*~*~*~

This past week on my blog, I posted some very interesting reviews.  I started out the week with my mixed-feelings review about Cassandra Clare’s 5th installment of The Mortal Instruments series, City of Lost Souls.  I ended up this week with an enchanting review of Alethea Kontis’ Enchanted.  So check them all out!

I also recommend 10 great beach reads of all genres in this weeks Top Ten Tuesday and talked about a great father in literature on this week’s Follow Friday meme.

During this past week, I finished 3 booksFeed by Mira Grant, Of Poseidon by Anna Banks, and The Awakening by L.J. Smith.  These books rank from WOW I WASN’T EXPECTING THAT to ehhhh okay.

Up on the blog for next week, I have a couple of reviews scheduled.  So be looking for my reviews of Storybound by Marissa Burt (a MG fantasy series beginner), Of Poseidon by Anna Banks (my first mermaid experience), and The Awakening by L.J. Smith (book or t.v. show?).  Get excited!  Haha!

And now, for this week’s Book Haul!

~*~*~*~*~

Hello and welcome to Showcase Sunday. Hosted by Books, Biscuits, and Tea and inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week.

~*~*~*~*~

From the Library:

Princess in Waiting by Meg Cabot (audiobook–I am just flying through these! They are so good!)

The Walking Dead Book Three by Robert Kirkman (HOORAY! FINALLY! There is only one copy in my library system that is not missing so I had to wait a very long time.  But now it’s here!)
In the Bag by Kate Klise (A super-cute sounding book that I saw stumbled upon this week and IMMEDIATELY put a request for it.  I am so excited for this one!)

Purchased:

Okay, so I did not purchase any books this week.  But I did purchase something that will help me READ books =)

A Samsung Galaxy 7.0 Tablet!  Hooray!  I love this thing!  As I am not cool and have no smart phone, this was a great bonus when we bought hubby a new laptop this weekend!  So now I have a purse-sized wireless machine where I can get on the net and read e-books.  Huzzah!  I am really excited about this!

So that’s all for me this week!  What happened to you this week?  Please leave me a comment and let me know!  I would love to check out your hauls!

Love and Journals,
Jennifer

11 thoughts on “The Sunday Post/Showcase Sunday! (6)

  1. mariposaspring says:

    Wow congrats! Reading ebooks used to be a headache for me until I got myself a device, happy reading! Gotta go read up some of your reviews in the this week!-Aliciabookaworld.wordpress.com

  2. Barbara W. says:

    Your tablet is cute! After years with my Kindle, I'd shrivel up without it. πŸ™‚ I hope you really love reading with your new baby.I loved Enchanted so I have to go read your review now. Have a great week of reading.

  3. Jenea Whittington says:

    Can't wait to see what you think of Of Poseidon. Congrats on your tablet. Makes reading ebooks so much easier.. Happy Reading.Jenea @ Books Live Foreverhttp://booksliveforever.com/?p=1738

I'd love to know your thoughts!

