Follow Friday! (23)

A Weekly Blogger Meet Blogger Meme, hosted by Alison Can Read and Parajunkee, where you answer the question and find new blogs to follow.

Today’s Question is:

If you could “unread” a book, which one would it be?  Is it because you would want to experience for the first time again?  Or was it just that bad?

Good question this week!  A book I would love to “unread” so I could read it for the first time again would have to be The True Confessions of Charlotte Doyle by Avi.  I remember the first time I read this–It was actually read out loud to my 5th grade class–and this story was so exciting and shocking and one of the best book experiences I have ever had.  And I would love to get that rush again! 

And I’ll tell you, if I could unread Gertrude Stein’s Three Lives, I would gladly!  That stupid 168 page book took me over a month to read because I hated every second of it and I wasted my entire Jan-Term that year reading only that when I could have read other much more enjoyable books.  But as it was for class, I had to read it.  And while I appreciate what it did for American Literature, I hated every second!  LOL.

What about you?  Leave a comment and let me know!  And if you are a new follower, leave me a link to your blog and I’ll follow you back!

Have a happy Friday!

Love and Beta Fish,
Jennifer

12 thoughts on “Follow Friday! (23)

  1. Sarah Brown says:

    New follower through Linky, I can't say I've ever read or heard of any of these books before, sorry, my FFhttp://headstuckinabook.blogspot.com.au/2012/06/feature-and-follow-friday-31-im.html#more

I'd love to know your thoughts!

