The Sunday Post/Showcase Sunday! (7)

~*~*~*~*~

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and talk about what is coming up for the week on our blog.
~*~*~*~*~

This past week on my blog, I posted some varying reviews.  I started out the week in awe of the awesome Middle Grade fantasy debut of Marissa Burt, Storybound.  I also posted my not so excited review about a YA hit book, Anna Banks’ Of Poseidon.  I ended my week with a Why I Will Just Watch The Show Review about The Vampire Diaries series.

I also shared the books I am most looking forward to this summer on this week’s Top Ten post!  And I participated in this week’s Follow Friday, answering which books I would love to unread and why.

A warning in advance.  This week is going to be chaotic for me.  One of my best friends is getting married on Saturday, so there are lots of wedding things planned this week that will keep me busy busy busy from Wednesday — Sunday.  Not to mention my aunt and cousin are coming in town today and staying with us, and my parents will be coming in town this coming weekend for said wedding and will be staying with us, so my house will be full and I will probably have ZERO time to be in book blogging world.  So I have scheduled my posts ahead of time (GO ME!) but I may not get to respond back to comments or memes until next week.  So know that I love you and appreciate your comments now, and I will respond ASAP!  =)

During this past week, I finished 5 booksThe Walking Dead Book Three by Robert Kirkman, Until I Die by Amy Plum, I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella, Princess in Love by Meg Cabot, and Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn.  Some very interesting books that I cannot wait to review!

Up on the blog for next week, be expecting reviews on The Walking Dead Book Three, Until I Die, and the first three books in The Princess Diaries series by Meg Cabot.

Also, I will be announcing something special on Saturday about something special going down on my blog really soon.  =)

In the world of Bookish News,  Lebron James uses his spotlight to promote a love of reading!  Check it out here!

And now, for this week’s Book Haul!

~*~*~*~*~

Hello and welcome to Showcase Sunday. Hosted by Books, Biscuits, and Tea and inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week.

~*~*~*~*~

From Library:

I got one book from the library this week.  I have been playin’ a game of “Let me read all the books I ALREADY have checked out” and winning 😉
But I still went and snagged this one off the shelf this week.
Deadline (Newsflesh Trilogy #2) by Mira Grant

Purchased:

I FOUND IT!  Ever since I missed the opportunity to buy Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor about 6 months ago, I had been on the lookout.  And I went in the used book store today and there it was!  Perfect copy, $8.  And with the clearance sale, I picked up a copy of one of my favorite contemporary reads, Love Walked In by Marisa de los Santos for $2.  Whoo hoo!!  With my store credit, this shopping trip came to a whopping $0.58!! BAHAHAHAHA WIN!!! =D

Well, that is all for my Haul and Post. Let me see what you got by leaving me a link to your post in my comments, and I will stop by!

Love and Chocolate Donuts,
Jennifer
3 thoughts on “The Sunday Post/Showcase Sunday! (7)

  1. kimbacaffeinate says:

    Awesome week on the blog and you head 5 books..sweet. Have fun with the wedding stuff..i know it's busy and chaotic but it's also fun. Next Saturday i leave for vacation but will try to log in somewhere to hear your exciting news. Deadline rocked my face-off enjoy! Thanks for being a part of the Sunday Post..have fun!

I'd love to know your thoughts!

