The Sunday Post/Showcase Sunday (8)

~*~*~*~*~

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and talk about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

~*~*~*~*~

This past week on my blog, I have been on a little break over the past 2 weeks.  I started a new part-time job, making my schedule extremely hectic trying to balance two part-time jobs with life.  And working a 50 hour week made me sick, so I have been trying to recover with that too.  But I think I have gotten a good feel for my schedule so that I can figure out how to balance my new work life with my blog life.  I will probably pull back to just one or two reviews a week for the time being, with a couple of memes thrown in too.  Hopefully that will allow me to keep this blog managable and still interesting to you all, my readers. 

I did have the opportunity last week to go to a book signing with none other than Dan Wells!! It was so fantastic to meet him and get him to sign a couple of his books.  He is such a funny guy with a great sense of humor, and both my husband and I really enjoyed hanging out with him.

Up on the blog for next week, I am planning on continuing with my Adult Fiction Spotlight month.

So I am planning on posting 2 reviews of some very interesting Adult Fiction Novels, Feed by Mira Grant and Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn.
In the world of Bookish News,  this week the directors of The Hunger Games Trilogy announced that Mockingjay will be split into two movies.  There are some differing opinions about this decision about whether or not there is enough material for two movies.  Personally, I am not excited about the two movies at all!! I do not see the justification for making a 378 page novel into two movies.  It is ridiculous! 
And now, for this week’s Book Haul!

~*~*~*~*~

Hello and welcome to Showcase Sunday. Hosted by Books, Biscuits, and Tea and inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week.

~*~*~*~*~

As I have not done a Showcase Sunday in a couple of weeks, my haul is HUGE!! So here is my haul from the last couple of weeks!

Borrowed From Friend:

My friend bought these a few weeks ago, and since I am her lending library she has let me borrow them.  I have been wanting to see what these are about.  I have not read a romance novel before, and definitely not an erotica novel, so this should be an experience lol.

Purchased: 

The Hollow City by Dan Wells, signed by Dan Wells =)  I am so excited for his new book about a schizophrenic man.

My signed page.  Heehee.

From the Free Bin During a Sale at my Local Used Book Store:

The Frequency of Souls by Mary Kay Zuravleff
The Marriage Bureau for Rich People by Farahad Zama
Her by Laura Zigman
Peach Blossom Pavilion by Mingmei Yip
Soul Kiss by Shay Youngblood
Crooked Little Heart by Anne Lamott
The Story of Edgar Sawtelle by David Wroblewski

From Library:

Gone by Michael Grant
Black & White by Dani Shapiro
Family History by Dani Shapiro
The Hero’s Guide to Saving Your Kingdom by Christopher Healy
Between the Lines by Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer
This is Not A Test by Courtney Summers
Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
The Walking Dead Book Four by Robert Kirkman
The Walking Dead Book Five by Robert Kirkman
Paper Towns by John Green
Such a Rush by Jennifer Echols
Princess in Pink by Meg Cabot (Audiobook)
Withering Tights by Louise Rennison (Audiobook)

Well, that is all for my Haul and Post. Let me see what you got by leaving me a link to your post in my comments, and I will stop by!
Love and Jack Bauer,
Jennifer

5 thoughts on “The Sunday Post/Showcase Sunday (8)

  1. Laura Ashlee says:

    I cannot BELIEVE I missed that signing. I knew nothing about it. It's awesome that you guys got to go. Can't wait to hear what you think about all the books you picked up.

I'd love to know your thoughts!

