The Sunday Post/Showcase Sunday (9)

~*~*~*~*~

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and talk about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

~*~*~*~*~

This past week on my blog, I posted two reviews.  One was on Feed, the start of Mira Grant’s  Newsflesh.  The other was on Gillian Flynn’s debut novel, Sharp Objects.  I loved both for very different reasons! 

Over the past week, I finished 5 booksDeadline by Mira Grant, Princess in Pink by Meg Cabot on audio, Dark Places by Gillian Flynn, and Books 6 and 7 of The Walking Dead.  I feel accomplished!

Up on the blog for next week, I am continuing with my Adult Fiction Spotlight month.

So I am planning on posting 3 reviews of a variety of Adult Fiction Novels, In the Bag by Kate Klise, The Walking Dead Books Four and Five by Robert Kirkman, and I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella.

And now, for this week’s Book Haul!

~*~*~*~*~

Hello and welcome to Showcase Sunday. Hosted by Books, Biscuits, and Tea and inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week.

~*~*~*~*~

From the Library:


 I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You by Ally Carter (Audiobook)

The Walking Dead Books Six and Seven by Robert Kirkman

Quarantine:  The Loners by Lex Thomas

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Well, that is all for my Haul and Post. Let me see what you got by leaving me a link to your post in my comments, and I will stop by!

Love and Jack Bauer,
Jennifer
7 thoughts on “The Sunday Post/Showcase Sunday (9)

  1. Sandy says:

    I just reviewed Quarantine: The Loners this past week! Looks like you've had a great week, I dont think I've ever read 5 books in one week. Check out my Sunday Post. Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

  2. Audrey Wilkerson says:

    I read & reviewed a couple ARRs (Taste by Kate Evangelista; Fated Dreams by Christina Smith); I also read all these that I checked out from the library: Once Burned by Jeaniene Frost; My Soul to Take by Rachel Vincent; and Some Girls Bite by Chloe Neill. I think, with two of those, I more than filled my hunky, lusty, sexy vampire quotient for the week.I like the list – I assume you do it every week, right?Audrey inkandpage.me

I'd love to know your thoughts!

