Follow Friday! (25)

A Weekly Blogger Meet Blogger Meme, hosted by Alison Can Read and Parajunkee, where you answer the question and find new blogs to follow.

Today’s Question is:

Summer Reading!  What was your favorite book that you were REQUIRED to read when you were in school?

Okay, I am not going to lie.  I didn’t finish most of the books I was supposed to read for school.  I had a thing against reading books on someone else’s schedule in high school.  That being said, the few books I did read on schedule and really enjoyed were Ethan Frome, The Picture of Dorian Gray, and Heart of Darkness.  =)

What did you like?  Leave a comment and let me know! I’d love to hear from you!

Love and the Opening Ceremonies!
Jennifer

12 thoughts on “Follow Friday! (25)

  1. Kat Salazar says:

    The Picture of Dorian Gray is my favorite book of all time! And I too enjoyed Ethan Frome, but I understand why it may not appeal to some readers… it can be an acquired taste. The Picture of Dorian Gray though: I've recommended it to lots of different types of readers and they've all loved it too, so it's not just me and my love for gothic victorian literature. 🙂

I'd love to know your thoughts!

