The Sunday Post/Showcase Sunday (10)

~*~*~*~*~

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and talk about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

~*~*~*~*~

This past week two weeks on my blog, I was able to post a few adult fiction reviews.  I posted a raving review of Sophie Kinsella’s newest novel, I’ve Got Your Number.  My double review of The Walking Dead books 4 and 5 went up with great reader satisfaction   I also reviewed In the Bag by Katie Klise, a RomCom novel that just didn’t reach the mark.  Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James, which I found extremely….ummmm..well, read my review lol.

I also finished with my Adult Fiction in July feature.  Though I didn’t do as much as I’d like with it, I loved having a feature and am planning a couple more in the near future, so stay tuned!

Over the past (two) weeks, I finished 4 booksFifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James, Blackout by Mira Grant, Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, and the audiobook of I’d Tell You I Love You , But Then I’d Have to Kill You by Ally Carter.

Up on the blog for next week, I am planning on posting reviews of the first three audiobooks of The Princess Diaries series, my review for Until I Die by Amy Plum, and my review for Dark Places by Gillian Flynn.  So be on the lookout.  =) 

And now, for this week’s Book Haul!

~*~*~*~*~

Hello and welcome to Showcase Sunday. Hosted by Books, Biscuits, and Tea and inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week.

~*~*~*~*~

From the Library:

 The Walking Dead Volume 15 by Robert Kirkman
This Is Not a Test by Courtney Summers
A Hero’s Guide to Saving Your Kingdom

Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy by Ally Carter
Boy Meets Boy by David Leviathan
Genesis by Bernard Beckett

Crank by Ellen Hopkins
The Walking Dead:  Rise of the Governor by Robert Kirkman
Prom and Prejudice by Elizabeth Eulberg

Well, that is all for my Haul and Post. Let me see what you got by leaving me a link to your post in my comments, and I will stop by!

Love and Wisteria Lane,
Jennifer
5 thoughts on “The Sunday Post/Showcase Sunday (10)

  1. DBookWhore says:

    I Love Love Love Crank but I loved Glass even more. Those books have stuck with me for awhile. I am also currently reading The Walking Dead I am loving it! Great Haul!

I'd love to know your thoughts!

