The Sunday Post/Showcase Sunday (11)

~*~*~*~*~

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and talk about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

~*~*~*~*~

This past week on my blog, I posted two reviews.  The first was a joint review of the first three audiobooks in Meg Cabot’s The Princess Diaries series.  I also reviewed Gillian Flynn’s second novel, Dark Places.

I also participated in Top Ten Tuesday this week, where I posted the ten posts I feel best define me as a blogger. 

Over the past week, I finished 3 booksThe Walking Dead Volume 15:  We Find Ourselves by Robert Kirkman, This is Not a Test by Courtney Summers, and Quarantine:  The Loners by Lex Thomas.

Up on the blog for next week, I am planning on posting a review for Until I Die by Amy Plum and a review of Quarantine:  The Loners by Lex Thomas.

The major event on my blog this week is the Bout of Books readathon! Whooo Hooo!  I have set some pretty lofty goals for myself, but I am excited to try and meet them!

And now, for this week’s Book Haul!

~*~*~*~*~

Hello and welcome to Showcase Sunday. Hosted by Books, Biscuits, and Tea and inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week.

~*~*~*~*~

From the Library:

Don’t Judge a Girl by Her Cover by Ally Carter
Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard
Patient Zero by Jonathan Maberry

Imperfect Bliss by Susan Fales-Hill
Monstrous Beauty by Elizabeth Fama

Well, that is all for my Haul and Post. Let me see what you got by leaving me a link to your post in my comments, and I will stop by!

Love and Chocolate Pudding,
Jennifer
One thought on “The Sunday Post/Showcase Sunday (11)

  1. kimbacaffeinate says:

    Looking forward to your Lex Thomas review. I was going to do Bout of Books, I just finished Summer reading wrap-up and the Back to school read-a-thon begins Thursday, and I began feeling a little overwhelmed..so I dropped out of Bout:( next time! I cannot wait to hear your thoughts on Patient Zero its on my list. Thanks for being a part of The Sunday Post

I'd love to know your thoughts!

