Bout of Books 5.0 Progress Report

And it’s time for the Bout of Books 5.0!  7 days of reading like crazy!  =)  Get excited!

My Current Progress3.5/7 books
Total Pages Read:  1033 pages

Monday, August 13th!

I was going to be starting with Boy Meets Boy by David Levithan, but as I am halfway through Paper Towns by John Green, I’ll have to finish that first! =)

Paper Towns by John Green

pages 142–305 (163 pages)

FINISHED!


Tuesday, August 14th:

Work was long and then had friends over for dinner, so I didn’t get as much reading done as I wanted.  But I’ll make it up tomorrow =)

Boy Meets Boy by David Levithan

pages 1-127  (127 pages)

Curiousity Killed The Bookwork Limerick Challenge:
I sit here staring at my book
Knowing I should give the pages a look
Because it’s bout of books week
But alas, sometimes I’m meek
And get distracted TV–THAT CROOK!

Wednesday, August 15th:

Boy Meets Boy by David Levithan

Pages 128-185  (57 pages)

FINISHED!

**This was my first experience with Levithan’s works, and I can honestly say it will not be my last!  Also, this is my first LGBT romance centered YA, and it is beautiful.  =)

Crank by Ellen Hopkins
Pages 1-535  (535 pages)

FINISHED!

**I can already tell you this novel is going to be brilliant from the first 10 pages =D
**I am not going to lie, this is my first book in verse form, but I am really loving it.  Ellen Hopkins has such a talent for this kind of writing, creating poems within poems.  Absolutely brilliant and beautiful!

 

Thursday, August 16th!  (Happy Birthday Hubby!!)  And Friday, August 17th!

**Well, Thursday came and went, and I read exactly zero pages.  I slept in a little, watched some Desperate Housewives before going to work at 1, got back home at 9:30, and sat down on my couch and watched some more.

Friday was Celebrate Hubby’s birthday day, so we did a bunch of awesome stuff together, thus I did not have a free moment to read.  Oh well, there is always the weekend!
Saturday, August 17th!

Genesis by Bernard Beckett

Pages 1-150  (150 pages)

FINISHED!

My Not So Real Life Music Challenge!

The book I picked was John Green’s Paper Towns.  And the song I decided to pick was “Existentialism on Prom Night” by Straylight Run.


Why?:  I feel like the lyrics to this song capture Margo’s character perfectly.  And the essence of this song really captures the relationship between Margo and Quentin, especially by the end.  So there we go.  =)

Audiobook for the Week:

Don’t Judge a Girl by Her Cover by Ally Carter

75 minutes / 450 minutes

Disc 1

18 thoughts on “Bout of Books 5.0 Progress Report

  1. Kristilyn (Reading In Winter) says:

    You're doing awesome! And what great books! I looooved Paper Towns! And I have Levithan's Every Day on my list for this week … I just started it last night. And Crank! I saw that one in the bookstore the other day — it looks interesting!

  2. Ellie Warren says:

    Thanks for joining in my challenge yesterday…you've won the prize! I have sent an email to the address on your sidebar, so check your spam if you don't see it straight away 🙂

  3. Cindy Smith says:

    You are rocking this read a thon. I feel so bad because I have never read a john Green book and I know I have a few in my TBR pile. I think I need to join a John Green read a thon. Good luck on reaching your goals and happy reading.

I'd love to know your thoughts!

