I Have Zombie Fever and Need Your Help!

Well, if you haven’t already guessed by the theme this week, I have been on a Zombie kick for quite a while.  I just can’t seem to get enough of zombies!  I suppose this little addiction has spawned from the awesomeness that is AMC’s The Walking Dead.  With Season Three on the horizon, I am going crazy with zombie fever!

That being said, I am still relatively limited in my zombie adventures.  Other than The Walking Dead television show and graphic novels, I Am Legend, and the books I have reviewed this week, I am lacking in my zombie TBR lists.  So that is where you guys come in!

I NEED RECOMMENDATIONS!  BOTH BOOKS AND MOVIES!  I would really love to know what you guys have read and loved or watched and loved (or not loved lol).  I want to know what would be a good use of my time!  And really, I just need more ZOMBIES!

So please, leave me a comment with your zombie recommendations!  I would greatly appreciate it!

Love and Ahh Zombies,
Jennifer

5 thoughts on “I Have Zombie Fever and Need Your Help!

  1. 365_books_a_year says:

    Of course, I love the Romero zombie movies. Including the original. For more modern ones? Zombieland and Shaun of the Dead.Books…I really liked World War Z. Jessee Petersen wrote a cute zombie/romance type series. I think Married with Zombies is the first. Diana Rowland has a series that's gross and funny- "My Life as a White Trash Zombie". For YA, I'm reading "Dearly, Departed" by Lia Habel. Slow to start, but it's getting better. Also YA, Jonathan Maberry- Rot & Ruin is the first book in the series. "Warm Bodies" is supposed to be good, haven't read it yet. It's by Isaac Marion. I also heard that "Ashes" by Ilsa J. Bick is supposed to be a good series. I have it on my TBR list, too. That's all I can think of for now.

  2. Sandy says:

    The Forest of Hands and Teeth series by Carrie Ryan. And the 28 Days movies. Shawn of the Dead is a hilarious remaking/parody/spoof of Dawn of the Dead, which is also an awesome zombie movie. I'm sure there are plenty more that I'm blanking on right now. I'll come back if I think of more.

  3. Nina says:

    I love reading zombie books! Check these out: Rot & Ruin by Jonathan Maberry, Generation Dead by Daniel Waters, The Forest of Hand and Teeth by Carrie Ryan, Zombie Blondes by Brian James, I Kissed a Zombie and I liked it by Adam Selzer & Bad Taste in Boys by Carrie Harris.If you want more recommendations please say so! I got a lot more to add to that list. 🙂

I'd love to know your thoughts!

