Top Ten Tuesday! (24)

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme create at The Broke and the Bookish.
Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is:
Top Ten Series I Have Yet To Finish (Didn’t Like, Procrastinating, etc)
An Interesting Question!  Let’s See…
1.  Fifty Shades of Grey:  I read the first one about 2 months ago, and it is so incredibly overrated.  Like, to the extreme.  Yet maybe I will pick up book two (I probably will) because I am a little curious… =\
2.  Uglies Series:  I trudged through the first 3.  Didn’t like them.  Found out book 4 had nothing to do with the other three, and immediately returned it to the library.  No thanks! lol
3.  Vampire Diaries:  I fell in love with the show and wanted to see just how not so great the novels were.  Read the first one.  Didn’t like it, so I didn’t read any more.  But now that I have been watching season 3 I decided to pick them up again.  So I’ll let you know if my opinion changes!
4.  Mark of the Lion Trilogy:  I have read the first two in this series multiple times!  But the third one is kind of a break off with the focus on different characters, and though I have heard it is great, too, I just have never really wanted to pick it up.
5.  The Alice Series:  Phyllis Reynolds Naylor!  I loved this series in middle school, but I never finished it!  I started it over a few times, but my library never had the book I needed so I always ended up stopping.  One day I am going to read them all!
6.  The Giver Series:  I read the first one years and years ago and absolutely love it!  I would really love to read the rest.  I really like Lois Lowry!
7.  Shadow Children:  I have only ever read Among the Hidden.  This is a series that was not all that hyped up (at least where I lived) and I kind of forgot about it.  But I love the premise of the Shadow Children and am really interested to read more someday!
8.  Chronicles of Narnia:  I have read The Magician’s Nephew and The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe multiple times.  But that’s it.  I never had an interest to read anymore of them because the characters change in and out.  I am really  not a fan of inconsistency.  I know they are probably good, but I just can’t bring myself to do it.
9.  Wrinkle in Time (Time Quartet):  A Wrinkle in Time is one of my favorite books of all time, but I never read the other three.  This series is near the top of my list.  I just really NEED to read more!
10.  The Princess Diaries:  I was listening to this on audio for a while, but after Anne Hathaway stopped narrating them I started disliking them.  I got through 5 before I called it quits and switched to The Gallagher Girls.  I probably won’t pick up the rest of this series.
That’s my top ten!  Are any of yours the same?  Leave me a comment and let me know!
Love and Coldplay,
Jennifer
10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! (24)

  1. pagesunbound says:

    Some of the characters do show up in the other Narnia books! You can try The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (my personal favorite!) to see Lucy and Edmund again! The four of them are also in The Horse and His Boy.

  2. Merin says:

    Oh, you should definitely read Voyage of the Dawn Treader! I really enjoyed that one, and The Silver Chair, which does have different characters but hit me right in my love of adventure tales. Voyage has Lucy and Edmund, and is also great at the whole adventure thing. You can skip Prince Caspian, though; even though all four Pevensies are there, it's really quite a slow read.My TTT post

  3. Emily G says:

    I struggles through the Uglies series too, great idea but bad books, tthe 4th one however, although isn't great is actually probably better as it has different characters ect in it.

  4. Nickie says:

    You definitely need to finish 'The Chronicles of Narnia'! 'The Horse and His Boy' is probably my favorite (if you're going to skip one, make it 'The Silver Chair').The Time Quartet is also fantastic. I loved loved loved 'A Swiftly Tilting Planet', where you get to see Charles Wallace grown up.

I'd love to know your thoughts!

