Top Ten Tuesday! (32)

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme create at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is:
 
Top Ten Most Anticipated Books for 2013!
 
 
 
HOLY CRAP I AM SO EXCITED FOR SO MANY BOOKS COMING OUT IN 2013! AHHHH! Okay I can keep the caps under control now!  Anyhoo, there are a lot of books I am looking forward to, so to limit this list to just 10 will be SUPER difficult!  I also wanted to use covers, as covers are awesome! But as at least half of these don’t have covers.  Sad day!  Oh well, here is my list (with as many covers as are released for your visual entertainment!)

1.  And The Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini:  AHHHHHHH!  I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR A NEW BOOK FROM HIM FOR YEARS!!!! And it is FINALLY coming!!!!  Khaled Hosseini is seriously my favorite contemporary author, and I am so incredibly excited for a new book from him!!!

2.  Fragments (Partials #2) by Dan Wells:  BAAAAH! I LOVED Partials so much!  It was like my perfect YA novel:  dystopia, post-apocalyptic, killer virus, with great characters and a great world set up!  I cannot wait for the next installment in February!

3.  Clockwork Princess (Infernal Devices #3) by Cassandra Clare:  SQUEEEEEEE!!! GO TEAM WILL!!! This is one of those books I am both SUPER EXCITED and really sad about.  Because this part of the story will end….and it’s my fave!!!

4.  Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins:  I’m not one to typically get excited about a YA contemporary romance, but this is STEPHANIE PERKINS I am talking about!  And she is awesome and SUPER CUTE!  And I cannot wait for the audio for this one! I really liked Anna and LOVED LOLA!  So I have GREAT HOPES for ISLA!

5.  Scarlet (Lunar Chronicles #2) by Marissa Meyer:  Cinder was just so freakin’ COOL!!  Cyborgs and a Moon Race!  Heck yeah! I am way excited to learn more about the Lunars!!

6.  Through the Ever Night (Under the Never Sky #2) by Veronica Rossi:  UTNS was one of those books that just kind of blew me away in terms of world building and characters, and I have been looking forward to the next part of the story for WAAAAY TOO LONG!!  But now the release date is CLOSER!!

7.  Divergent #3 by Veronica Roth:  Detergent is going to be the EPIC conclusion to a FANTASTIC trilogy!   Insurgent left me with SO MANY QUESTIONS and SEPTEMBER IS WAY TO FAR AWAY FOR THOSE TO BE ANSWERED!!!!!

8.  Story’s End (Storybound #2) by Marissa Burt:  EEEE!  The conclusion to a great Middle Grade novel!  I just got so wrapped up in the Land of Story that Storybound ended too quickly for me!!! But this one comes out soon!  YIPPEE!!

9.  The Hero’s Guide to Storming the Castle (Heroes #2) by Christopher Healy:  HOLY CRAP THIS COVER IS SO COOL!!! I LOVED The Hero’s Guide because of it’s humorous story telling, and I so want the next chapter of The Princes Guild!  I just loved the first book so much!!

10.  Crewel World #2 by Gennifer Albin:  Okay….I AM TOTALLY OBSESSED WITH THIS WORLD! LIKE WOAH! AND NOW I WANT MORE!!! LIKE NOW!!! That is all.

11.  Gallagher Girls #6 by Ally Carter:  BECAUSE I JUST LOVE THIS SERIES SO MUCH! It is one of my new favorite series!  And (I think) this is going to be the epic conclusion to a great espionage conspiracy!  EEEE!

Okay, my CAPS could have been a lot worse.  This TTT was a total FANGIRL Post! =)  Leave me a comment and let me know if you are fangirling with me!!!!  Or let me know what I have missed so that I can be excited about your choices too!

Love and Electric Blankets,
Jennifer

ο»Ώ

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! (32)

  1. readingdate says:

    So many good books! Can't wait for Clockwork Princess and Divergent #3. I'll join you and listen to the audio of Isla- Perkins is one of those authors I collect in every format πŸ™‚ And I really need to catch up so I can read Through the Ever Night.

  2. Michelle says:

    I am super excited for 2013 books as well!! I definitely want to read the Stephanie Perkins book… love her!! Also I want to read Cinder, but it would be cool to be able to read the next book after I'm done, so maybe I'll wait for that!! Thanks for stopping by My TTT πŸ™‚

  3. Sandy says:

    Fragments & Clockwork Princess were both on my list. Some of the others on your list I still need to read the first one. Check out my TTT.Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

  4. Alexa says:

    How could I forget the second book of the Crewel series? While I did have a few qualms about the book, I am TOTALLY intrigued by the world in it and want to find out what happens next.

  5. christinarosendahl says:

    Totally with you on the Hosseini novel. I haven't even heard of most of the books on the rest of your list. I keep on eyeing the Infernal Devices series – the covers are gorgeous! I'm just not sure if I'll like it …

I'd love to know your thoughts!

