2013 Reading Challenges

Well, I believe it is that time of year.  With 2013 rollin’ in quickly, it is time for

READING CHALLENGES!

Last year I didn’t really participate in blog-hosted reading challenges, and I feel like I missed out on something awesome.  Plus, with the reading goals I have for next year, I will need a lot of motivators to accomplish them.  So what is better than reading challenges?! =)

There are so many different challenges this year, it was really hard to choose.  But I have limited myself to the challenges that will help me with my goals!  If you are interested in the best master list of challenges out there, check out Novel Challenge !

These are the Challenges I have chosen to participate in for 2013!

http://www.vladstudio.com/home/

New Authors Challenge @ Literary Escapism

Includes both 2013 debut authors as well as new-to-me authors.  This will help me read a variety of authors and genres!

Goal:  Read at least 30 New Authors!

http://blog.jeffgoldenphoto.com/

2013 Audio Book Challenge @ Teresa’s Reading Corner!

To push me to use my driving and cleaning time wisely!

Goal:  25 audiobooks!

This will be about 2 a month, but I plan on listening to Game of Thrones on audio, so we will definitely see how this goes!


Stand Alone Reading Challenge @ I Like These Books

I am doing this challenge because, honestly, keeping up with so many series is really exhausting! LOL. So I need to also pick up some books that I can just read and the story be over when I’m done!

Goal: 15 stand alone novels released in 2013!

2013 TBR Pile Challenge @ Room Beam Reader

This challenge forces me to list 12 books that are sitting on my shelf RIGHT NOW that I have not read but vow to read in the coming year.

My List of Books:

1.  The Map of Time by Felix J. Palma
2.  The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick
3.  I Am Not A Serial Killer by Dan Wells
4.  World War Z by Max Brooks
5.  The Book Thief by Mark Zusak
6.  Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Petersen
7.  Wither by Lauren DeStefano
8.  Sing You Home by Jodi Picoult
9.  Deja Dead by Kathy Reichs
10.  One for the Money by Janet Evanovich
11.  Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris
12.  Loser by Jerry Spinelli

Two Alternatives:

13.  A Wind in the Door by Madeleine L’Engle
14.  Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Those are my 2013 Challenges.  It will be work, but at the same time, I think my Book Goal is going to be somewhere in the 200s, so I’ll need all the motivation I can get!

Are you doing these challenges too?  Let me know! I’d love to follow your progress and cheer you on!

Love and The Santa Claus,
Jennifer

2 thoughts on “2013 Reading Challenges

I'd love to know your thoughts!

