Top Ten Tuesday! (33)

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme create at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is:

Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing!

Santa (and birthdays) has been bringing me books for a very long time.  That’s what happens during Christmastime for a bibliophile.  =)  So for this TTT, I will refer to my wishlist books that are already released!
 
Books that I Have Already Read and LOVED!

 1.  The Fault in our Stars by John Green:  This was the first John Green novel I read and it was absolutely marvelous and tear-jerking and I want my own copy of it!

2.  Deadline and Blackout by Mira Grant (Newsflesh Trilogy #s 2 &3) :  I just love this series so much!  I picked up a copy of book 1 in this trilogy and would like the other 2 to complete my set!

3.  Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi:  This book exemplifies one of the best world-building talents I have read this year, and I would love to own a copy!

4.  Dark Places by Gillian Flynn:  Though this isn’t my favorite of her works, I still enjoyed it and would like a copy, especially because I already own her other two works =)

5.  Storybound by Marissa Burt:  I fell in love with this Middle Grade series debut!  The land of Story is magical, and I just love this cover so much! I want I want!

6.  Crewel by Gennifer Albin:  This is my most recent read where I finished the book and immediately thought “Holy Crap I want this book!”  So….I WANT THIS BOOK!  (review coming soon!)

7.  Team Human by Justine Larbalestier and Sarah Rees Brennan:  This is one of the most brilliant satirical novels I have ever read!  Finally, a girl who doesn’t want to be a vampire!  I just need this book on my shelf for the sheer brilliance of it!

8.  The Walking Dead Compendium #1 (and #2) by Robert Kirkman:  I love the show, and I love the comics!  And this is a very inexpensive way to get the collection of comics without buying them individually.

Books I Have Not Read Yet but Want A Copy Because I Know I Will Love It!

9.  Looking For Alaska by John Green:  This was his first novel, and I hear it’s pretty good!  So I wouldn’t mind having a copy of this one when I read it for the first time!

10.  Married with Zombies by Jesse Petersen:  THIS IS A SERIES THAT NO LIBRARY IN MY COUNTY HAS AND IT IRKS ME A LOT!  So in order for me to read this book, I will have to buy (or be gifted) a copy for myself!  But I can wait.

11.  The Lover’s Dictionary by David Levithan:  I have heard this book is beautiful, and I desperately want my own copy to read!

So that is my list of books I definitely wouldn’t mind Santa bringing!  What do you want Santa to bring you?  Leave me a link and let me know!

Love and A Nightmare Before Christmas,
Jennifer

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! (33)

  1. callusedfingers says:

    Married with Zombies sounds really good. Of course, the title makes me think of Peg and Al Bundy running around…well, I guess apathetically avoiding their Zombie neighbors Marcy and Jefferson Darcy. LOL!!!

I'd love to know your thoughts!

