What’s on the Horizon for A Librarian’s Library!

Today officially marks my one year blogoversary!  Exactly one year ago, I created A Librarian’s Library to be an outlet for my book reviews.  Never did I imagine that by joining the book blogging community I would be joining a world full of truly awesome people!  And, I think that joining the twitter world was the best decision I could have made in my blogging career! =) I have met some fantastic bloggers, conversed with awesome authors, and participated in book chats and readathons!  Blogging has definitely been a major part of my life over the past year, and it has made 2012 such a great year!

I have been thinking about how my blog has evolved over the past year, and I have to say that I am proud of it!  But I also know that I want to do more with my blog.  As you probably know, I currently work two part-time jobs at two different libraries.  Between these two jobs, I pretty much touch every single book that gets checked in and out, so I get to see ALL OF THE BOOKS!  Over the last 6 months I have really gotten back into Children’s Literature, which I have tried to incorporate more in my blog this year.  But what I have also noticed is that somehow, in all of my reading journeys since I began reading, I have MASSIVE holes in my children’s literature reading.  So, in 2013, I am launching a new monthly feature

*Drum roll*……………………..
………………….
…………………………….
…………………………………….
……………………….
…………………………..
…………………….
………………………….
………………………
…………………………………………………..
………………………………………

 
 
That’s right!  Each month during 2013, I will be featuring a juvenile fiction author on my blog.  These authors are prominent in the field of juvenile fiction, and I have not read enough of them!  So I will be taking some time out of my reading ventures each month to tackle quite a few of their novels!  So be on the lookout over the next year for some juvenile fiction greatness over here!  Announcements will be made on the 1st of every month to let you know who I will be featuring, and on the 10th and 25th of each month I will be featuring the books I have read during that month!  I am really excited to bring more Juvenile fiction to my little piece of book blogger real estate.
 
Along with my Juvenile Feature, I also am going to introduce another feature to my blog that will be more sporadic.  But being a library page also gives me a lot of access to Picture Books.  I really enjoyed featuring some fun Christmas Picture books  a couple of weeks ago, and that inspired me to launch a feature where I can showcase the beautiful and fun picture books I stumble upon while working.  So, here is my children’s book feature:
 
 
 


I just love children’s literature so much, from picture books to juvenile fiction, and I really just wanted to make my blog a little more about my passion. 

The rest of my blog is not changing.  I will still be reviewing a ton of YA and adult novels, but I just wanted to bring the rest of the library to A Librarian’s Library.  Plus, if I want to become a Children’s Librarian, I really need to broaden my children’s literature knowledge, and this will help me do that!

I hope you are excited as I am about these new changes! And thanks for your support over the past year!

And don’t forget to enter my giveaway! And earn all the extra entries you can!

Love and Berry Blast Smoothies,
Jennifer

I'd love to know your thoughts!

