Top Ten Tuesday! (36)

Disclaimer:  I will definitely get back to your comments later this week, but today I am TOTALLY AT THE OUTBACK BOWL! WHOOO GO GAMECOCKS!!! =D
 
 
Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme create at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is:

Top Ten Books I Resolve to Read in 2013!

I always have a list of books I write down at the beginning of the year that I am GOING TO READ by golly, but then the end of the year rolls around and I realize I may have read one or two of my original list….whoops!  But this year, with the beginning of my new Juvenile Fiction Author Spotlight Feature, I KNOW that I will read these books!  My list today consists of 10 books by Juvenile Authors that I plan on spotlighting this year, so here is a little preview!  So without further ado, my resolution list!

 1.  Bridge to Terabithia by Katerine Paterson

2.  The BFG by Roald Dahl

3.  Coraline by Neil Gaiman

4.  The Tale of Despereaux by Kate DiCamillo

5.  Are You There God?  It’s Me, Margaret by Judy Blume

6.  Walk Two Moons by Sharon Creech

7.  Dear Mr. Henshaw by Beverly Cleary

8.  Maniac Magee by Jerry Spinelli

9.  There’s A Boy in the Girls’ Bathroom by Louis Sachar

10.  Crispin by Avi

11.  Frindle by Andrew Clements

12.  A Wind in the Door by Madeleine L’Engle

So here is a taste of the 12 Juvenile/Middle Grade authors I am featuring over the next year.  These are 12 books that I somehow never read growing up, but I am going to go back and read these, and many more, in 2013!  Here’s to a new year!

What are you going to read this year?  Leave me a link to your resolutions and I’ll come check it out!

And don’t forget to enter my giveaway! And earn all the extra entries you can! TODAY IS THE LAST DAY TO ENTER!

Love and Happy New Year!,
Jennifer

 

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! (36)

  1. Merin says:

    Oh, man, Bridge to Terabithia made me SOB. Like, crying so hard I couldn't actually continue reading for a while. Make sure you have your tissues!You can see my TTT post here! πŸ™‚

  2. Sandy says:

    Aw…Bridge to Terabithia! And Maniac Magee…!!!! I read both of these in the 5th and 6th grades. Great choices! Brings back good memories!Check out my TTT.Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

  3. Suey says:

    What a pile of great MGs! You're going to love them all.And THANK YOU SO MUCH by the way, for the books you sent me! I'm so excited to read them! πŸ™‚

  4. Melody Simpson says:

    New to this blog as well! I need to get to Coraline this year too! Bridge to Terabithia was alright. It is rare but I actually loved the movie & enjoyed it way more than the book. I loved Maniac Magee! Good luck with your goal!

I'd love to know your thoughts!

