Bout of Books 6.0 Reading Goals!

It’s that time again!  BOUT OF BOOKS TIME! =)

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon

“The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 7th and runs through Sunday, January 13th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 6.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. -From the Bout of Books 6.0 team”

The readathon will begin at midnight CST on January 7th…that’s Monday!  So I guess it is time for me to list my readathon goals!

My Goals for this Readathon are:

Read at least 5 Judy Blume Books (because she is my Juvenile Author of the Month!)!
Get at least halfway through A Game of Thrones on audio!
Finish at least 2 other books! (for a week total of more that 1000 pages!)
Participate in at least 1 Twitter chat!
Participate in 4 challenges!
Visit 10 blogs a day and comment (because I need to do this more!)!

My Readathon Book Pile

(I was going to post a picture, but blogger upload is not working for me right now, so a list will have to suffice)

Judy Blume Books
Otherwise Known As Sheila the Great
Superfudge
Fudge-A-Mania
Double Fudge
Blubber
Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret
Iggie’s House
Cornelia and the Audacious Escapades of the Somerset Sisters

Audio Book
A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

Other Books
Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell
A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray
What We Saw at Night by Jacquelyn Mitchard
Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi (re-read for TtEN)

So those are my goals for next week!  Are you participating?  leave me a comment and let me know so that I can stop by your blog too!

Love and Elephants,
Jennifer

9 thoughts on “Bout of Books 6.0 Reading Goals!

  1. Aneeqah says:

    Eeep, I am also rereading Under the Never Sky before TtEN, and also plan to read TtEN during the readathon, since I have it on pre-order, and it'll get to my house on Tuesday. I also am going to try to comment on more people's blogs, especially since I did so badly with that last readathon. I'm hoping to visit quite a few throughout the duration of the readathon.Anyways, good luck with your goals, and I look forward to chatting with you Jennifer, during the readathon. <3-Aneeqah @ My Not So Real Life

  2. Allison L says:

    Ahh! Jude Blume! I love the idea of reading her books for a read-a-thon as well as a challenge. Best of luck on all of your goals! :)~Allison @ Good Books & Good Wine

  3. Hanna says:

    Hi there! Dropped by through Bout of Books :)I read Cloud Atlas a few weeks or so ago, and I still can't decide what to make of it really. I THINK I liked it, but it tries too hard to be clever in some places. The film looks interesting though.Oh Judy Blume! I used to LOVE her. I daren't reread them though, just in case they aren't as good as I remember!

I'd love to know your thoughts!

