February Month in Review

I know that I was MIA for the majority of February, and I apologize.  I have just had a lot going on and had to prioritize my time.  I will be back this month.

My Month in Review

This will be where I list the books I have read this month, movies I have seen, notable acquisitions, and anything else that I find worthy of telling you. =)

February Books Read:

Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead
Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead
Tempest by Julie Cross (Re-read)
Vortex by Julie Cross
Revolution 19 by Gregg Rosenblum
Legend by Marie Lu
Prodigy by Marie Lu
A Tangle of Knots by Lisa Graff
Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi (Re-read)
Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi

 February Stats:Total Books:  10
Total Pages:  3764 pages

Favorite New Book(s) Read This Month:  Legend, A Tangle of Knots, Through the Ever Night

Challenge Update:
New Authors Challenge:  6 out of 30
Audio Book Challenge: 1 out of 25
Stand Alone Reading Challenge:  1 out of 15
TBR Pile Challenge: 0 out of 12

My February Movie Adventures: (With One Sentence Reviews!)

This year my co-workers have challenged me to watch more movies. So I have taken up a personal challenge (located under my 2013 Challenges tab) to watch some. So here are the ones I got to this month.
 
Beasts of the Southern Wild:  A beautiful story about love and family that is told in the most perfect and heart-warming way possible.  P.S.  There is exactly 3 minutes of magical realism in this movie.  So don’t let that deter you from seeing this movie.
Beautiful Creatures:  I have not read this book yet, so I cannot compare book to movie.  However, the story was solid, and I just fell in love with Alden/Ethan.  And Emmy Rossem was a hoot!
Munich:   This movie left me thinking a lot, and most of thoughts were not happy.  This movie left me feeling kind of empty.  However, Daniel Craig plays a supporting actor role, and he is kind of a hippie with long hair. 
Man on a Ledge:  Surprisingly a decent movie.  A lot of development of a rather simple idea.  You don’t know what the full story is until the end.
The Fountain:  Three parallel stories that are kind of tied together, but I kind of liked that.  It was a really intriguing idea, and Hugh Jackman is fantastic.
 
David Fincher Movies (I watched 3 this month heehee)
Se7en:  Serial killer plus Brad Pitt/Morgan Freeman = an extremely eerie and interesting movie.
Zodiac:  A different kind of serial killer movie than Se7en, but I liked it just as much.  It is part suspense and part Law & Order.  A really solid movie.
Fight Club:  Such a crazy psychological ride.  And I must say, I just don’t believe it!
 


P.S. Watch David Fincher movies, because he is a genius!

Well, that is all for My February in Review! What was your favorite book you read in January? Favorite movie you saw? What are you most looking forward to reading next month! Comment and let me know! =)

Love and Iron Chef,
Jennifer

I'd love to know your thoughts!

