Top Ten Tuesday! (41)

TTT3W

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme create at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is:

Top Ten Books I Just HAD to buy and are STILL sitting unread on my shelf!

Okay, so this unfortunately happens a lot in the life of an avid reader. With so many books coming out every week, the length of time you have to dwell on your excitement for any one novel is very short. So here are ten of the books that I bought with SO MUCH EXCITEMENT that I still haven’t read yet…*Hides head in shame*

Top Ten Tuesday! (40)1906313034956

 

 

 

 

 

82351786304335

Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor:  Daughter of Smoke and Bone was one of my favorite reads last year and I was dying to get my hands on the second book. And then I got it, and there it sits haha.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak:  I have heard such great things about this book.  I even tried to read it once and got distracted with school work and never picked it up again. This needs to happen!

The Hollow City by Dan Wells:  I bought this book because Dan Wells came to my hometown and I got to meet him, and I was really excited about this adult fiction book! But there it sits.

Across the Universe by Beth Revis: Space odyssey! Why haven’t I read this yet?! I don’t know!

Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl: I bought this because it was way on sale with the intention of reading it before seeing the movie. Haven’t read it yet. Saw the movie weeks ago.

76171199673436

9766078 11925514

I Am Not A Serial Killer by Dan Wells: I bought this book after reading Partials because I wanted to read all of his books. Still haven’t.

The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick: This was a Christmas present from my mother-in-law…two Christmases ago. Ridiculous, I know. lol

The Map of Time by Felix J. Palma: Hubby has read this. He’s still waiting on me to read it so we can talk about it. It’s been on my shelf for a long time haha.

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein:  I got this through the Secret Santa this year, and I meant to read it in January. But alas….still unread.

Those are just a few of the books I have sitting unread on my shelf. What’s unread on your shelf? Leave a comment and let me know!

P.S.  As you can see, I have moved from blogger to wordpress. So please subscribe to this blog. Thanks!

Love and The Talking Dead,
Jennifer

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! (41)

  1. Steph says:

    Code Name Verity is still sitting on my TBR shelf too! lol Invention of Hugo Cabret is amazing! So is Beautiful Creatures and Across the Universe…and I absolutely love the Book Thief! You have a shelf full of good reads 🙂

  2. Quinn says:

    I’ve never read The Invention of Hugo Cabret either. I don’t own the book, but I really need to read it. I’ve checked it out from the library a few times, but still never got to it. Glad I’m not the only one 🙂

I'd love to know your thoughts!

