Confessions from the Library (1)

confessions

So I needed a meme of sorts where I can get a little personal, so I have created Confessions (From the Library).  These posts will be expressions of whatever is on my mind. This is the forum in which I can vent, admit, or discuss things that happen in my life.

As you have probably noticed, I have not been posting as frequently as I used to. Mostly, this is due to there just not being as much time in the day as there used to be. Working two jobs has really gotten to me, and what little free time I have I like to spend it with hubby, who works early morning shifts and therefore falls asleep super early. So I have been making more time to hanging out with him. And the other time I spend reading. Or watching TV, because let’s be honest, there are a lot of great shows on right now. So my blogging has suffered over the last two months.

But you know what? That’s okay!

There have been many posts recently by bloggers I admire and look up to about what blogging should be about. And they have empowered me to be true to myself here on my own personal space on the world wide web. I will update when I can, and that’s okay. I write my reviews my way, and sometimes they just take longer to write than I have time to give. I am not abandoning my blog, by any means. I am just not going to stress out about trying to get reviews posted.

Another little revelation I have had recently: I don’t have to review every book I read. WHAAAA?
*if I knew how to find GIFs, I would insert one here*

That’s right. I don’t have to. No one will know, and no one will care. So I shouldn’t, either.

Really, all of this is just to say that I am still here, and still reading, and still thinking about my blog and my readers, even if I don’t update all the time.

And the big news announcement of the week:

I got into graduate school! For my Master’s in Library and Information Sciences! HUZZAH! I am on my way to becoming a real life librarian! I am really excited to be starting this fall! EEEP!

So, those are my confessions for now. Until next time. =)

Love and March Madness,
Jennifer

5 thoughts on “Confessions from the Library (1)

  1. Merin says:

    Hi! I’m an old blogger follower and was just going through adding folks to Bloglovin and saw your notice that you’d moved! I’m a WordPress user, so I’ve added you via the WP follow option.

    Congrats on grad school! Where will you be attending? I have an MLIS from the University of Illinois @ Urbana-Champaign. 🙂

I'd love to know your thoughts!

