Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon is Coming!

Have you heard the news?!?

Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon is COMING SOON!

24read_lighter-300x300

What? You don’t know what Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon is? NEVER FEAR, this link is here! Essentially, Dewey’s Readathon takes place during one global 24-hour period. For me, it is 7am on April 27th to 7am on April 28th (This Saturday). Here is a list of start times for your time zone! So, for those 24 hours, you read AS MUCH AS YOU CAN! That’s all there is to it! There will be mini-challenges throughout the day, and there is always Twitter chat ( #dewey #readathon #rahrahreadathon ).

Unfortunately, I have to work from 10am-6pm on Saturday, which takes out 1/3 of the hours. But I will not let that stop me! I am still participating as much as I can!  I have a stack of books I have been saving for this day!

image

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My Stack of Books:

Inside Out and Back Again by Thanhha Lai
Ivy & Bean by Annie Barrows
Love is the Higher Law by David Levithan
Zom-B City by Darren Shan
Maniac MaGee by Jerry Spinelli

Audio Listen: A Storm of Swords by George R.R. Martin (I am currently on disc 27 out of 39)

I have set aside some shorter books so that I can feel more accomplished, especially with working for a good chunk of the day. If I can get through 2 or 3 of these books, I will be a happy readathoner!

Are you participating in Dewey’s this weekend? Leave a link to your blog in my comments and I will stop by and cheer you on!

Love and Dewey’s!,

Jennifer

One thought on “Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon is Coming!

I'd love to know your thoughts!

