April Month in Review!

My Month in Review

This will be where I list the books I have read this month, movies I have seen, notable acquisitions, and anything else that I find worthy of telling you. =)

April Books Read:15818082
6131164Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare (5 Stars)
Jinx by Sage Blackwood (2.5 Stars)
Destiny Rewritten by Kathryn Fitzmaurice (5 Stars)
A Wild Sheep Chase by Haruki Murakami (3 Stars)
The Lover’s Dictionary by David Levithan (4.5 Stars)
The Unchangeable Spots of Leopards by Kristopher Jansma (5 Stars)
The Colossus Rises by Peter Lerangis (3 Stars)
Marco Impossible by Hannah Moskowitz (4 Stars)
Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell (5 Stars)
The Storyteller by Jodi Picoult (4.5 Stars)
Ivy & 15745753Bean by Annie Barrows (4 Stars)15811543
Inside Out and Back Again by Thanhha Lai (4 Stars)
Zom-B City by Darren Shan (3.5 Stars)
This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith (4 Stars)

 April Stats

Total Books:  14 books

Total Pages:  4382 pages

Total Mi15753740nutes:  I’m on Disc 32 of 38 of A Storm of Swords by George R.R. Martin! I’ll finish in the next week or two yay! So those minutes will be in next months stats!

Favorite New Book(s) Read This Month:  Clockwork Princess, Destiny Rewritten, The Unchangeable Spots of Leopards, Eleanor & Park, The Storyteller

Challenge Update: New Authors Challenge:  14 out of 30 Audio Book Challenge: 2 out of 25 Stand Alone Reading Challenge: 6 out of 15 TBR Pile Challenge: 0 out of 12

I did a lot better this month. Obviously, I still have some work on my TBR Pile Challenge. Sorry Adam! LOL

My Posts and Reviews:

Book Review: Just One Day by Gayle Forman
Book Review: Revenge of the Girl With the Great Personality by Elizabeth Eulberg
Book Review: The Lover’s Dictionary by David Levithan
Book Review: A Wild Sheep Chase by Haruki Murakami
Book Review: Destiny, Rewritten by Kathryn Fitzmaurice

Children’s Corner: Goldilocks Retellings

And I participated in Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon!

My April Movie Adventures: (With One Sentence Reviews!)

This year my co-workers have challenged me to watch more movies. So I have taken up a personal challenge (located under my 2013 Challenges tab) to watch some. So here are the ones I got to this month.
MV5BNTg2OTY2ODg5OF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwODM5MTYxOA@@._V1_SX214_ MV5BMTc3MjI0MjM0NF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMTYxMTQ1OA@@._V1_SY317_CR0,0,214,317_
I finally got around to watching these two Award-winning movies this month! And HOLY CRAP! Why did I wait so long???!!!
Life of Pi: I was SO EXTREMELY nervous about this book to film adaptation. This was definitely a book that has so much philosophy and spiritual growth and journey that I was afraid it would not be conveyed well. But all of the praise to Ang Lee, who is a film genius. Because he NAILED IT! Completely. 100%. This is a movie that EVERYONE should see!
Argo: A solid movie. The story is one that needed to be told, so the world could know about the bravery of these individuals. I thought the movie, the directing, the artistry was all great. But do I think it deserved Best Picture hands down, I don’t know. I’m glad it did win a major Academy Award though.
My Book Acquisitions:
I didn’t really get anything this month. But I added quite a few books to my wish list. 😉

Well, that is all for My Month in Review! What was your favorite book you read in March? Favorite movie you saw? What are you most looking forward to reading next month! Comment and let me know! =)

Love and Baseball Opening Day,

Jennifer

One thought on “April Month in Review!

  1. Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know says:

    I totally just realized that I haven’t gotten anything from you in a while and freaked out! I knew you changed over to WordPress, but I guess I missed the memo that I’d have to re-follow by email. 😦 Bummer! Anyway! I’m back and following….don’t know where my mind went!

    Can’t wait for your review of Clockwork Princess. I’ve finished, but I haven’t published my review yet either.

    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

I'd love to know your thoughts!

