#BoutofBooks is Coming, and I CANNOT WAIT!

Guys, I cannot  TELL you how EXCITED I am for the Bout of Books Readathon! And it could not have come at a better time for me! =)

What? You don’t know what Bout of Books is?

Bout of Books
The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 13th and runs through Sunday, May 19th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 7.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team
I am super excited that Bout of Books is the same week when my schedule DRASTICALLY opens up. =) So I will be celebrating by reading ALL THE BOOKS (or a lot of books haha). I am just thrilled to have some down time.
Here are my goals for Bout of Books Readathon Week:
1. Finish 5 books: I will have a lot more time to read, but I will be in the process of packing up my apartment for a move at the end of the month. But that’s why people invented audiobooks! Huzzah!
2. Write at least two book reviews: Usually I get SO wrapped up in the reading that I kind of neglect reviewing books. And since I am already at least 10 reviews behind! I need to make sure to set aside some time for reviewing.
3. Chat on Twitter: I love chatting on Twitter and meeting new people. So I want to make sure I dedicate some of my week to just chatting and encouraging participants on Twitter.
4. Visit at least 5 blogs a day: Likewise, I also want to visit blogs and see how every one is doing. So this is an official goal this time!
And as for my stack of books….well, it will change a lot in the next two weeks I am sure! But here is a picture of the books I have laying around my house waiting to be read at this very moment. =)
image

Why yes, this is my library chair. 😉

My more defined reading list:
The Selection and The Elite by Kiera Cass (My hold got filled!!! I AM SO EXCITED!)
Icons by Margaret Stohl
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz
I will need to figure out what I want to listen to on audio, as I plan to be done with A Storm of Swords by then and will be leaving the world of Westeros behind for a while. So I am excited to “Shop” for new listens!
So that’s it for my sign up post. If you have any questions about #boutofbooks , feel free to tweet me @alibrarianslib, use the hashtag #boutofbooks, or leave a comment below and I will answer. Because I am a Bout of Books expert. =)
BoB-Expert06
P.S. Is anyone in the Birmingham (AL)area that is participating? I think it would be cool to have a BoB party sometime during the week! If you would be interested and are around me, leave me a comment! I think it would be super fun! =)
Love and Daisies,
Jennifer
11 thoughts on “#BoutofBooks is Coming, and I CANNOT WAIT!

  1. Harley Bear (@HarleyBearBooks) says:

    I always forget about audio books during readathons, but that’s such a great idea. Good luck packing! I liked The Selection and Code Name Verity out of those books you showed. I haven’t read the others. And I get caught up in reading too and forget to review so I’ll be trying to remember to do that too.
    -Melissa @ Harley Bear Book Blog

  2. ohcakeycreativity says:

    BoB party sounds like a good idea, pity I’m down in London. Fist shake. Ahh the book thief, it’s absolutely amazing and I’d imagine to be quite good for a readathon as it’s easy to read and addicting! This is my first readathon so I’m excited yet quite scared for some reason. Good luck 😀

  3. Angie says:

    My friend lives in the area you live in!! I will ask her if she is participating!!!
    I am excited and can’t wait to get started!
    Angie

  4. Tanya @ Mom's Small Victories says:

    Great idea to write short reviews as you go. I get caught up in reading and take forever to write a review. (I won’t confess how many I’ve read but need to be reviewed…more than 10 though *sheepish grin*). I have to make a plug for the Book Thief, one of my absolute favorite books of all time. It’s quite amazing and powerful. Hope you have a great week! Wish I lived in Birmingham, a BoB party would be fabulous! Here are my Bout of Books Read-a-thon Goals if you’d like to stop by.

    • alibrarianslibrary says:

      I am actually already reading The Book Thief, so that will be my first BoB read so I can finish it! =) and yeah, I have about 10 reviews I need to write too! So don’t worry, no judgment from me 😉

  5. Hannah @ Once Upon A Time says:

    Good luck! That is QUITE a stack. Admittedly the stack next to me isn’t much better BUT I’m under the assumption half of those will go back to shelves and libraries unread. xD Have been hearing a lot about The Selection lately. Interested to see what you think.

I'd love to know your thoughts!

