#BoutofBooks 8.0 Sign-Up

It’s that time again.

Time for BOUT OF BOOKS!

Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 19th and runs through Sunday, August 25th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 8.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

I love Bout of Books time. It is super fun to be a part of a super large, super awesome, and super social community, reading! And I want to participate as much as I can! But next week will be super busy for me.
Monday I have all day orientation for my Master’s Program, which I start next Thursday! I also work three days next week, but not next weekend! So if I am not around/reading a lot at the beginning, I will DEFINITELY be reading and chatting over the weekend!
I will post my goal post later on over the weekend, once I figure out exactly where I will be in my reading order 😉
P.S. Is anyone in the Birmingham (AL)area that is participating? I think it would be cool to have a BoB get together sometime during the weekend! If you would be interested and are around me, leave me a comment! I think it would be super fun! =)
Love and James Bond,
Jennifer
One thought on “#BoutofBooks 8.0 Sign-Up

  1. Aneeqah @ My Not So Real Life says:

    Eeep, Bout of Books!! I can’t believe it’s almost time for this again. I seriously love participating in this, and the August one always times out so ell for me, since it’s right before school starts, so I can get my last minute reading in. I AM SO EXCITED. Your post reminds me that I need to sign up, haha. But it’s cool to see that even though you’ll be busy during the beginning of the week, you’ll be free for the end! I’m the opposite, actually, I’ll be busy during the weekend, as I have to go out of town. Hopefully we’ll still be able to chat though!

    Good luck, and I’ll be looking forward to your goals post!

I'd love to know your thoughts!

