#BoutofBooks 8.0 Goal Post

Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 19th and runs through Sunday, August 25th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 8.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

In spite of my SUPER BUSY WEEK, I am still looking forward to Bout of Books. I will be going between Grad School Orientation, Work, and my first day of classes, but in between I plan on reading! (And buying a desk, lol). I do not have to work over the weekend, so I am REALLY excited to have some time to relax and read. =)

As always, to help me organize my week, I have a couple of Readathon Goals.

Bout of Books 8.0 Goals:

1. Finish six books.

2. Visit 2 blogs per day

3. Write 2 reviews.

4. Chat on twitter at least 15 minutes a day.

Pretty straight forward goals this time. I want to participate as much as I can, but I know my time will be much more limited this go around.

Now, what six books am I going to be reading this week?

Why, the Archie and Gretchen series by Chelsea Cain, of course! These books are so addicting and so fast-paced that I think I can get through them during such a busy readathon week. I have already read the first 5, but with the recent release of book 6 I am going to RE-READ THEM. Because I am a little crazy.

Let Me Go (Gretchen Lowell, #6)

So, what are you planning on reading? Have you read anything by Chelsea Cain? Leave

me a comment and let me know!

And, if you are on twitter, leave me your twitter handle. Or just follow me @alibrarianslib . I’d love to chat with you!

Love and New Planners,
Jennifer

5 thoughts on “#BoutofBooks 8.0 Goal Post

  1. Elsi says:

    I just discovered your post through the hashtag on Facebook. Yes, hashtags work over there as well as Twitter! I read the first Archie and Gretchen book in 2009; well, actually I listened to the audio book. But I don’t think I’ll be reading any more of them. Although I did enjoy the story, I just found the details as well as the relationship just too disturbing.

    So, this week I’m reading fluffy books. They’re listed on my goals post — one paranormal, a cozy mystery, a historical murder mystery, and a cute science fiction novel.

    Here’s to a great week of reading and chatting about reading.

  2. miki says:

    Whoah 0_0 such a busy week and 6 books! i do hope you will manage everything .
    i don’t know the author you picked either but i hope you will enjoy your redaing

    courage!

I'd love to know your thoughts!

