Top Ten Tuesday! (51): Favorite Supporting Characters!

TTT3W

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme create at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is:

Top Ten Most Memorable Secondary Characters!

What a great question this week! There are so many supporting characters in books that I just ADORE! And now I get the opportunity to share them with you!

1. Samwell, A Song of Fire and Ice series by George R.R. Martin: Guys, I FREAKIN’ LOVE SAMWELL! Behind Jon Snow and Danerys, he’s my favorite character in the series. Why? He is real. In a world full of fantasy, he is so genuine and so precious. He lives in an innocent world, and I just love that. He is just so endearing!

2. Magnus Bane, The Mortal Instruments/Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare: Oh Em Gee Magnus Bane. What a catch! He is such a great character that crosses over two great series! And while I may be Team Will for ID, but I am always and forever Team Magnus Bane!

3. Roar, Under the Never Sky series by Veronica Rossi: Roar is such a great friend to Perry. And he is just a light-hearted spot in such a serious world. And he begins to integrate into the plot more as the series progresses, which I love and appreciate. He’s such a catch!

4. Xochi, Partials series by Dan Wells: This is one of my favorite YA series. And Xochi…Xochi is the sassy best friend who seems to be one step ahead of everyone else. She keeps the world moving forward! Though she is not trained to fight, she is a political leader for the uprising. I love when she gets some page time!

5. Susan Ward, Archie and Gretchen series by Chelsea Cain: So she may be more main character than supporting, but I feel like I need to mention her on my list. She is independent and unique. She is sassy and strong. And yet, she is flawed. But she is a character that continues to develop throughout the series, and I just love her storyline.

6. Christian Ozera, Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead: I love Christian. He is the kid who sits in the back of the class and makes sarcastic remarks. But when you get to know him, he is a strong and loyal friend to the end. And he’s always willing to go on crazy adventures!

7. Death, The Book Thief by Markus Zusak: One of the most unique characters and narratives that I have ever read. Death is able to offer such a unique perspective on such a beautiful story.

8. Glen, The Walking Dead Comics by Robert Kirkman: Glen is my most favorite character of this series, both the comics and the t.v. show. He is fierce, and he is willing to do all of the dirty work. LOVE!!

9. Tyson and Grover, Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan: These are two of the more endearing characters I have ever read! These are the two characters I am ALWAYS concerned for throughout the series. They are cute, precious, sweet, and brave.

10. Remus Lupin, Severus Snape, Sirius Black, Hagrid, Dumbledore, Neville Longbottom, Dobby, Fred and George Weasley, Ginny Weasley, Luna Lovegood, etc., Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling: What can I say, really? This cast of characters are so perfect, it’s ridiculous. Yup. Perfection.

Did any of my choices make your list? Leave a comment and let me know!

Love and New Planners,
Jennifer

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! (51): Favorite Supporting Characters!

  1. Lucy says:

    Magnus Bane is a fabulous character, isn’t he? And I’ve heard good things about Under the Never Sky, and I’m eager to meet Roar. Lots of great characters in the Vampire Academy world! So hard to choose.

  2. Feli @ two girls, one suitcase says:

    Oh I definitively agree with your Harry Potter ones! SO many great characters, it’s hard to pick isn’t it? I myself I’m a bit partial to the Marauders but the twins come in very close second. Fred!!! ;_; never over that. Also, I really need to read The Book Thief.

    • alibrarianslibrary says:

      I consider Death to be minor in the fact that the story does not revolve around Death. Death just happens to revolve around the story. But others may consider Death to be major. Idk. I just really like Death’s characterization a lot and wanted to feature it on a list! =)

  3. Ciska (@_Ciska_) says:

    I was thinking about Death when I was making my list but in my mind he is way to important. Funny how you get other feelings 🙂 I love how I keep seeing complete lists of HP “extra’s “

    • alibrarianslibrary says:

      That’s because Harry Potter is perfection haha. =)

      And yeah, Death is a major player in that book. Honestly, I just wanted to feature Death on a list because I just love the characterization Zusak uses! And this seemed like the perfect list to feature him! =)

  4. Rita Myhomeofbooks says:

    Wow, now that you say it, Death makes a “good” supporting character. I never read the Book Thief but I know a lot about it. Sorry to say our lists didn’t coincide but I love reading everyone else’s suggestions.

  5. Axie Oh says:

    I love Glen! His intro into The Walking Dead (at least in the tv series. i haven’t read the comics) was so badass. My favorite characters in the show are Glen and Daryl. Thanks for stopping by my blog…:)

  6. Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know says:

    Oh Sam…oh wait…that LOTR (movies)…but yes, I love Sam too! And Magnus Bane. Such an outrageous character! Roar made my list also. Xochi didn’t, but Marcus from Partials did, and Afa from Fragments. And then I wasn’t thinking of Christian as a secondary character (though he really is), but I totally should have put him on my list–though of course I do have a VA representative!

    My TTT

    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

I'd love to know your thoughts!

