Confessions from the Library: Balance

confessions

 

Balance.

How can one balance everything that you need to do and everything that you want to do?

It’s extremely hard. There is so much that I want to do, but there is so much that I need to do too. And there just aren’t enough hours in the day. And enough days in the week.

And so things get prioritized. And many things I would like to do don’t get done. And that makes me sad.

And one of the things that I don’t get to day after day is blogging. It’s not that I am purposely neglecting my blog. It’s not that I haven’t been reading books. I have about 20 reviews in draft form. I just can’t seem to find the time to devote to writing them.

I wish I could be a reviewer that can crank out her thoughts in 15 minutes and be done. But I am not. I take a lot of time to craft my reviews because it takes me a while to wrap my head around what I would like to say about a book. So these reviews just sit there, waiting to be written so that I can share my thoughts with the world.

I am hoping that one day I can get more in control of my life. I have been feeling a little bit out of control for the last 6 months. A lot of life changes. And honestly, I still feel like I haven’t completely moved in my apartment, and it’s driving me crazy. (For the record, I moved in June).

I just feel like I am treading water. And I just want to find the shallow end and find my feet again. And I will. I just think that it will take some time to strike a better balance. But I will. So please, dear readers, just bare with me.

Love and Library Reading,
Jennifer

So please, bare with me. I am still here. And hopefully, soon, I will be able to strike a better balance in my life.

 

Love and Library Reading,

 

2 thoughts on “Confessions from the Library: Balance

  1. SarahJL says:

    Totally know that feeling!! School, work, life. . . sometimes it feels like where on earth is blogging meant to fit!?? Happy to bare with you while you figure it out 🙂 (if you crack it, I’d love to know the answer)

I'd love to know your thoughts!

