My September and October in Review

My Month in Review

This will be where I list the books I have read this month, movies I have seen, notable acquisitions, and anything else that I find worthy of telling you. =)

Life Happens:

Well, as I discussed in this post towards the end of last month, I am finding a difficult time striking balance between work, school, and everything else.  On top of all of that, I got sick for over two weeks in October, so not only did I miss school and work, I was just generally crappy for a long while. I am finally feeling better, but I have had to make up EVERYTHING I missed in the middle of October, so I had to fit 20 extra hours in my work week and write two different papers over the past week. So it has been a ride, but I FINALLY feel like I am catching up with things and maybe even get ahead!

Needless to say, my blogging has really been slacking, and I do apologize. I still want to blog, and I will find a way to work it back in to my life. I will be writing a post later this month with a new direction, so stay tuned!

Being sick really stifled my reading for October, so my stats will be really low. But here is what I have read/listened 16058645to the last two months!

September Books Read:
Let Me Go by Chelsea Cain (3 Stars)
Crazy Love by Francis Chan, Audiobook (3 Stars)
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling, Audiobook (5 Stars)
City of Bones by Cassandra Clare, reread (4 Stars)
Into the Woods by J. Torres (2 Stars)
Big City Otto by Bill Slavin, (4 Stars)
Bake Sale by Sara Varon (4 Stars)
The Bookstore by Deborah Meyler (5 Stars)
Zombies Calling by Faith Erin Hicks (2.5 Stars)
Robot Dreams by Sara Varon (4.5 Stars)
If I Should Die by Amy Plum (DNF)
Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan (5 Stars)

September Stats

Total Books:  12 books

Total Pages:  2875 pages

Total Minutes:  980 minutes16068905

Favorite New Book(s) Read This Month:  The Bookstore, Two Boys Kissing

October Books Read:
Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (5 Stars)
Zom-B Baby by Darren Shan (3 Stars)
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling, Audiobook (4 Stars)
Zealot: The Life and Times of Jesus of Nazareth by Reza Aslan (4 Stars)
Divergent by Veronica Roth, Reread (4 Stars)
Insurgent by Veronica Roth, Reread (5 Stars)

October Stats:

Total Books: 6

Total Pages: 2671 pages

Total Minutes: 1237 minutes

Favorite Book(s) of the Month: Fangirl

My Posts and Reviews:
Book Review: Escape From Mr. Lemoncello’s Library by Chris Grabenstein
Book Review: The Bookstore by Deborah Meyler
Book Review: Mini Reviews #7: Faith Erin Hicks Edition

Confessions from the Library: Balance

My Book Acquisitions:

Happy Birthday to ME!!!!!!!! My Hubby Got Me THISSSS!!! =)

51gEwovrbXL._SX258_PJlook-inside-v2,TopRight,1,0_SH20_BO1,204,203,200_

Happiness!

~*~*~*~*~

Well, that is all for My Month in Review! What was your favorite book you read this Fall? Favorite movie you saw? What are you most looking forward to reading next month! Comment and let me know! =)

Love and The Originals,

Jennifer

I'd love to know your thoughts!

