Introduction to The Alice Project

So, ever since I have heard that Phyllis Reynolds Naylor was publishing the final book in her Alice series, I have been fighting the urge to just check out this whole series and read them!

Well, I am no longer fighting this urge! Ladies and Gents, I am proud to introduce to you:

My Alice Project.

The Alice Project

The Alice series is one that I discovered while I was in middle school, and I immediately fell in love with the character of Alice. I couldn’t get enough of this series! I would go between the two libraries near my house TRYING to find the right books in the correct order! At some point, though, I ran out of published books. And then I started high school, and I joined Marching Band, and the later Harry Potter books came out, and this series just fell by the wayside.

But, Phyllis Reynolds Naylor kept writing about Alice, despite the fact that I forgot about her! And now, that final book is published. The series is done. And I want to relive it.

So, over the next few months, I am going to read the Alice series, in order, from beginning to end.

I cannot tell you how extremely excited and giddy I am about doing this! I just read the first book last week and I remembered just why I LOVED this series.

So, I will be posting reviews and reflection/discussion posts as I read through this series. Sometimes I will review one book, sometimes multiple. But I will discuss and talk about every book in this series to some extent. My goal is to read this series both as an enjoyment for myself, but also to see this series as a tool for promoting reading as a librarian. So I am expecting to have some interesting thoughts to discuss as I read through this series.

Have you read this series? Did you enjoy it, too? Do you want to read along with me? Leave a comment and join the discussion!

One thought on “Introduction to The Alice Project

I'd love to know your thoughts!

