Bout of Books 9.0! Sign-up and Goals Post!

It’s that time again.

Time for BOUT OF BOOKS!

Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 6th and runs through Sunday, January 12th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 9.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

I love Bout of Books time. It is super fun to be a part of a super large, super awesome, and super social community, reading! And I want to participate as much as I can! Thankfully, Next week I will only have one day of classes, but I do have to work all weekend. So I will try and read a ton while working around my schedule!
My Goals for the Week:
1. Finish at least 3 books and 2 graphic novel/manga (total of at least 5)
2. Write at least 2 reviews.
3. Be present on Twitter at least 15 minutes a day for chatting!
4. Visit at least 5 blogs a day!
5. Have as much fun as possible!
My Reading Pile:

image

This is what my reading pile looks like right now. Though, undoubtedly, it will change by Monday. 😉

Bout of Books weeks are some of my FAVORITE weeks in the blogosphere! It is a time where I can make new friends and chat about books!
And, for Bout of books 9.0, I am an expert! So feel free to follow me on twitter and ask me any questions you may have. And if you just want to chat all things bookish, just @ me! ( @alibrarianslib).
BoB-Expert06
Love and Pikachu!,
Jennifer
4 thoughts on “Bout of Books 9.0! Sign-up and Goals Post!

  1. Annie says:

    This is my first Bout of Books, but by all accounts it will be a week to remember! I’ve set my goal at 5 books, which may be impossible (I’m working 6 days…) but sounded good at the time, lol. This Song Will Save Your Life is on my TBR pile but I haven’t decided on books for next week yet… 🙂 Enjoy these and good luck!

  2. Stephanie @ Love. Life. Read says:

    Great list! We have similar goals 🙂 I am a tween and teen librarian so if you ever need anything in regards to your master’s feel free to keep me in mind. Where are you getting yours? My Teens Book & More discussion group is doing Looking for Alaska at the end of the month. :0)

    Happy Reading! Stephanie
    My Goals
    @scharle4

I'd love to know your thoughts!

