Top Ten Tuesday! (60): Worlds and Characters I’d NEVER want to be

TTT3W

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme create at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is:

Top Ten Worlds I Don’t Want to Live In/Characters I Don’t Want to Be!

This topic is really difficult for me, guys. I think I am over-analyzing this lol. So, I will list as many as I can, and just go with it!

Worlds I’d Never Want to Live In

Westeros. (Song of Fire and Ice)

While I would love for Jon Snow to be a real person, I wouldn’t put two toes on the shores of Westeros. Too much drama, too many wars. And a lot of crazy political people. Dragons would be cool, but not worth it!

No thank you!

Panem (The Hunger Games)

Dystopias scare me, and this one especially. So much violence, I could not even begin to think about how I would deal with this futuristic world. And even though the dystopia is concurred, the way of life is just too much for me to handle ever living in.

Crewel (Crewel World, #1) Arras (Crewel World)

To live in a world that is so fake, and to know that it is, is just HORRIBLE. To be completely under the control (literally) of a select few individuals is such a scary place to be.

Plus, it is SUCH a macho world. Gag me.

~*~*~*~*~

Characters I would NEVER want to trade places with!

A from Everyday 13262783

To never have your own life, to always borrow someone else’s….that is something I would NEVER want. To just be a soul without a tether to this world, I think it would just be so lonely. S/He is definitely someone I would never want to trade places with. I would just want to be me, not everyone else.

Gone Girl Nick Dunne from Gone Girl

If you have read this book, then you know why. To prevent any spoilers, I will refrain from explaining my reasons.

Katniss Everdean from The Hunger Games 2767052

To be thrown into the Hunger Games and come out the poster child for a revolution is a lot of pressure, and while I respect everything Katniss does in this trilogy, I wouldn’t want to trade places with her for a million years.

~*~*~*~*~*~

Yeah, that’s all I have for now.

what about you? Who wouldn’t you want to be? Where don’t you want to live? Leave a comment and let me know!

 

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! (60): Worlds and Characters I’d NEVER want to be

I'd love to know your thoughts!

