Top Ten Tuesday! (61): Books That Make You Cry

TTT3W

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme create at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is:

Top Ten Books that Will Make You BAWL like a BABY!

Okay, let me just tell you. Sometimes the TTT lists are really difficult for me (like last weeks). THIS topic, however, is not at all! I can easily remember the books that made me BAWL! For your convenience, I will break up my list according to the “type of cry” you will cry.

The Big, Fat, Ugly Cry, or the “Don’t read this around people” Books

Where-the-Red-Fern-Grows-9780440412670 9461872

1187008518619684

Where the Red Fern Grows by Wilson Rawls

Sisterhood Everlasting by Ann Brashares

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

The PERFECTION Cry, or The Books that End a Very Emotional Era

6131164136251

A Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

The Laughing Cry, or the Book You Will Giggle At While You Are Oh So Sad

12384984

See You At Harry’s by Jo Knowles

The I AM FILLED WITH SO MANY EMOTIONS I WILL BURST Cry, or The Books that Give You Many Many Feels

15753740 1472878 kite-runner-book-jacket

The Storyteller by Jodi Picoult

Firefly Lane by Kristin Higgins

The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

~*~*~*~*~

These are the books that ALWAYS make me cry. What books make you cry? Leave a comment/link and let me know!

Love and Egyptian Cotton,
Jennifer

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! (61): Books That Make You Cry

  1. Els (ReadingtheThing) says:

    I rarely cry and never at books. Or so I thought.

    I cried at the end of The Book Thief, which I think was my first cry at/for a book, ever. I’m curious about many books you mention here, so I might do it more often now 😉

    • alibrarianslibrary says:

      Yeah, I got emotional at the end of that one, though I didn’t include it on this list because I already knew from page one where that book was going. So I guess when I finished it, I didn’t cry because I already knew….I don’t know.

      But yeah, let me know if you do read any of these and end up crying 😉

  2. Jim Crigler says:

    The Lord Of The Rings, at the council of Elrond: “If, by my life or death …”

    A Tale Of Two Cities, from the point at which Sidney Carton pledges to do whatever he can for Lucy even after she has married Charles. Little does he know …

    • alibrarianslibrary says:

      Haha yeah, my husband came home from work right when I was finishing The Fault in Our Stars, and he was like “OMG what’s wrong?!” And I was like “NOTHING JUST GO AWAY!!!” =) That is why I warn people now. lol

I'd love to know your thoughts!

