Top Ten Tuesday! (63): Reasons I Love Reading and Blogging!

TTT3W

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme create at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is:

Top Ten Reasons I LOVE Reading and Blogging!

Reading:

tumblr_m86igmq7GA1r8bc3no1_r1_12801. I always have something to do!: When the power goes out or the internet crashes or there is absolutely nothing on TV, I can ALWAYS READ! I bring a book with me EVERYWHERE! In fact, every purse I carry has to be able to fit a book in it. πŸ˜‰

2. I can travel to so many new lands!: Part of the reason I love reading so much is reading about other worlds and places, whether it be a realistic novel taking place in Paris or Texas, or a fantasy novel in an imaginary world!tumblr_n08407uREj1qgu5b6o1_1280

3. I believe in the power of the written word: Honestly, I believe that reading (and tumblr_n0yj1tpPbK1qkaoroo1_1280words) have power. You can find help in whatever form you need through reading the written word. The written word has the power to heal. It has the power to teach. It has the power to share. It has the power to inspire.

4. I can form connections with people, both real and imaginary!: I connect with the characters I read, and that allows me to understand people better by reading their thoughts and feelings. And I connect with friends and complete strangers over an obsession with a favorite book! I love the social aspects of reading, how you can share you favorites with someone else and talk about how much you LOVED a book or how much you REALLY DIDN’T LIKE something that happened! Reading just brings people together in a way that other activities cannot.images

5. I use reading to escape: As an introvert, reading has become my way to re-energize myself. I read to escape the stress of real life and use it to re-center myself.

6. I love reading because it will keep me employed!: As a student pursuing her Masters in Library and Information Studies, reading keeps me employed! So I love that other people read, too, and I want to keep them reading FOREVER! Because reading is awesome!

Blogging:

7. It’s a way to write out my thoughts: Through blogging, I have been able to work through my thoughts and feelings about power-of-reading3a book by simply writing about it. By writing things out, I can access thoughts and feelings that I didn’t even realize I had! It is a great way for me to spend some time reflecting on what I have just read.

8. I can share my thoughts with the world: I know I am reaching a very small number of readers, but if I can share my love of a book with another person, then that’s all that matters. I started this blog to share my love of reading with others, and I can do that through blogging!47cd7af0cf7c4f6b77a621bbb8be861c

9. I have learned a lot of technological things!: Starting up a blog kind of forces you to learn about new technologies and programs, and even some computer language! And all of these things will help me in my future career, so yay!

10. The blogging community is awesome!: It is so fun to talk to so many readers and bloggers online! Twitter is a happening place! Love you all!

Those are my reasons! What are yours? Leave a comment and a link! I’d love to hear from you!

Love and the Minions,
Jennifer

27 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! (63): Reasons I Love Reading and Blogging!

  1. wordyhughes says:

    Great list! I didn’t have #1–That you always have something to do! Very true! Especially with all these snowstorms and power outages! Though I sincerely wish I could read in the car without getting motion sickness 😦 And I completely agree with #5, I use reading to recharge as well (fellow introvert)!

    Thanks for stopping by earlier! I’m always excited to find a new blog to follow πŸ™‚
    Lauren @ Hughes Reviews

  2. Vicki W says:

    I completely agree with all of these, especially #1. I literally spent months trying to find the perfect handbag last year, and the main requirement was a pocket big enough for a book!

  3. Ashley @The Quiet Concert says:

    I love always having something to do, my kindle paperwhite is always in my purse. It is times like waiting for a movie to start or at a concert venue before a band comes on that I just LOVE having my kindle to fill those odd times πŸ™‚

    Great list!

  4. Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know says:

    Thanks for stopping by my TTT earlier this week. Sorry I’m so late returning the favor. Of course I love your list too! So many great points. And I don’t see why everyone doesn’t read (and blog) for all of these perks. But to each their own. I didn’t think about the technology side, but that’s so true. I’ve had to do that part slowly. I want to learn more, but I often don’t feel like I have the time to dedicate to it.

    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

I'd love to know your thoughts!

