A Rereading Experience: The Fault in Our Stars

1187008520821105

I think, by now, every single person in the entire universe has heard about this story. Since it’s publication in 2012, The Fault in Our Stars has made headline after headline.

And now the movie is out.

And I have not seen it yet.

tumblr_ma2eh5Y7DK1qj74sxo3_250

I KNOW, I KNOW! But my brother got married that weekend, and then I decided that I wanted to reread it first, because it had been over 2 years since I had read it.

So, I decided I wanted to try something new: I wanted to LIVE TWEET my re-reading of it! Because, I will be honest, the first time I read this book….I read it in one sitting. I updated exactly ONE time on Goodreads. That was it. There was absolutely no interaction with the text because I just read it SO QUICKLY!

But this time….this time, I wanted to interact.

So I tweeted my thoughts as I was reading along. And I updated my Goodreads status as I went along. And you know what? IT WAS SO FUN!

And then it hit me….I SHOULD DO A TWEET REVIEW! After all, this was a reread for me, and I have already reviewed this book on my blog. So, why not create a re-reading post using my tweets and status updates!

So, here it is: My first Twitter Review! My social media will speak for itself!

And don’t worry, there are no spoilers for those of you who haven’t read it yet!

tfios first image tfios second image tfios third image tfios fourth image tfios fifth image tfios last image

Honestly, I really liked sharing my thoughts live about a book, especially one I am re-reading after a few years. I really like this format, especially for rereads! I think I will probably do it again, because anyone that knows me knows that I re-read books ALL. THE. TIME! And now I have a way to document/re-review books!

So please let me know….do you like this format? Would you like to see it again? Did you quit following me on Twitter while I was doing this? I want/NEED your feedback!

Love and Ninja Warrior,
Jennifer

One thought on “A Rereading Experience: The Fault in Our Stars

I'd love to know your thoughts!

