Top Ten Tuesday! (74): Movies and TV Shows!

TTT3W

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme create at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is:

Top Ten Movies and Television Shows!

My readers already know this, but for those of you who are first time visitors, I will let you in on a little BIG secret….

……

I AM OBSESSED WITH TV!

And over the last year, I have re-fallen in love with film and movies.

So I am SO EXCITED to talk about tv and movies today! I probably could talk about waaaaaaay more than 10, so I will do my post as superlatives and give you a taste of my tv and movie loves.  (I will probably be doing a TV and film feature on my blog, because seriously…..I just have a lot to say about this subject HAH)

So, without further ado…here is a sample!

Movies:

Favorite Disney Movie = Bed Knobs and Broomsticks

bb41e1fcc19b816c4d375d34ee3349c0c9085f50

Bedknobs-and-Broomsticks-bedknobs-and-broomsticks-31487983-250-143

I love this movie so much. This was the movie I would watch every single time I went to my grandparent’s house. It’s got music, it’s got humor, it’s got books (and an AWESOME children’s nursery). I will say, I recently watched the DVD, and it was extended, and it was TOO much. But the original VHS cut movie is just perfect.

Favorite Movie I have watched recently = Prisoners

220px-Prisoners2013Poster

So this is the movie that I just can’t forget. I watched it at the beginning of this year, and I STILL think about it. It is just beautifully filmed, the acting is phenomenal, and the story is just….crazy and thought-provoking and thrilling from beginning to end. I can’t recommend this movie enough, especially if you love psychological thrillers.

Favorite “Go-To” movie = House Bunny

936full-the-house-bunny-screenshot

tumblr_inline_mjm407Lpft1r6h22v

Guys….this movie. I can recite the whole thing. It never gets old. The lines in this movie are classically hilarious. Anna Ferris and Emma Stone are PHENOM! And it is just completely awesome and ridiculous!

Favorite movie you probably haven’t heard of = Wicker Park

MV5BMTg1NDA4MjcwNl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTYwNDk4MTM3._V1_SX214_AL_

93324147_o

A movie that is not well known, but it is just fantastic. One part romance, one part psychological thriller. This is one of those alternate perspectives films that is just beautiful and wonderful and perfect. Definitely one of my favorite movies and favorite soundtracks. GREAT music. And Josh Hartnett. 😉

[One of my] Favorite movie of all time = Memoirs of a Geisha

memoirs-of-a-geisha-dvd-poster

-f-g-memoirs-of-a-geisha-31766510-500-209

This movie is beautiful. The story is beautiful. One of my favorite books, a beautiful film adaptation. I just LOVE this story.

TV Shows:

Favorite Reality Show = Survivor

400px-Survivor.borneo.logo tumblr_lwfyb0zK3N1qj9fqlo1_r1_500

I watch A LOT of Reality TV/Game Shows. Like almost all of them. But Survivor is a classic, and it is always exciting, intense, and fun. And this past season was the best there has been in a long time! Can’t wait until it starts again!

My “Must Watch Immediately” Show = Scandal

MV5BMTUwMTQyMTIwMV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNjI1MzU2Nw@@._V1_SX640_SY720_ scandal4

Gladiators! This is the one show a week that I will watch LIVE if at all possible, just because it is SO intense and SO crazy and I just have to watch it IMMEDIATELY. If you don’t watch this show, you totally should! =)

Favorite “Blast from the Past” Show = Full House

full-house-secrets-scandals-15 ok_061313_mka-full-house5

A classic show. Still one of my favorites, ever. I loved every second of this show when I was a kid and it was airing. I watched every episode multiple times after school, and then recently I rewatched the whole series again. And I loved every second of it all over again.

Favorite New Show from the past year = Orphan Black

orphanblack_thumbnail_01_web1 tumblr_mnsbw5nADs1qgpaw0o2_r1_500

I AM OBSESSED WITH THIS SHOW! It is fantastic and deep and crazy and intense and science nerdy and wonderful. The acting is SUPERB! I am quite pissed off that the Emmys COMPLETELY SNUBBED TATIANA. It is robbery, because she deserves best female actress. Period. If you watch the show, you know why. If you don’t you totally should. Especially if you LOVE Sci-fi!

[One of my] Favorite shows you can currently stream on Netflix = Bones

BONES-Group_S6 4tday

Love love LOVE this show! It is witty, it is quirky, the cast is phenomenal, and Sweets….I just adore him. A great binge-watch show if you love crime shows.

Favorite TV shows of all time = 24

24wallpaper1

There is no competition. This is my most favorite show I have ever watched. It is intense, it is exciting, it is emotional, it is character-driven. You invest so much in this show, and you ride it up and down through all the action and emotion. I have not watched the finale to this reboot season, but I will tomorrow for sure!

Bonus: Favorite TV Night of the Week: THURSDAY!
Why?!?: Big Bang Theory, Grey’s Anatomy, Scandal, Vampire Diaries, Reign

So, there is just a teaser of some of my favorite shows and movies. Do you love what I love? Do you love something else? Leave a comment and let me know…I am ALWAYS looking for great things to watch! =)

Love and CloneClub,
Jennifer

39 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! (74): Movies and TV Shows!

  1. mrshbookworm says:

    Bedknobs and Broomsticks! What a classic! I once entered a competition where I had to say which female movie character I would most like to be- I stated Eglantine Price!

  2. Camille says:

    I haven’t heard of Orphan Black yet. I haven’t really followed Bones that closely but I have the latest seasons because my mom loves watching it. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  3. kimberlyfaye says:

    OMG Bedknobs and Broomsticks!!! That is one of my FAVORITE movies from when I was growing up. (Ok, I’ll totally admit I skipped straight through the rest of your post to write that, so now I’ll go back and read the rest.) 🙂

    My TTT!

  4. Jess Gofton says:

    Great list! I love Bedknobs and Broomsticks! 😀 Most of my friends are from more of a Mary Poppins household, but when it came to live action Disney when I was little we always watched Bedknobs and Broomsticks. It’s definitely one of Disney’s more underrated films!

    Memoirs of a Geisha is a great movie, too. 🙂 And I love me some Orphan Black. 😀

  5. Lucy says:

    Nice job, Sestra! Scandal and Orphan Black are two of my faves too. I have not watched any of the 24 reboot though I enjoyed it back in the day. Bones seems like a good one too. Thanks for the great recs!

  6. stacybuckeye says:

    Prisoners and Survivor are two of my faves too. I agree that this last season of Survivor was one of the best in years – and I’ve seen every season 🙂 I’ll have to check out Wicker Park

  7. Laura Ashlee Graves (@LeadLibrarian) says:

    Such good choices! Bed Knobs & Broomsticks was one of my favorite movies when I was little. I would watch that, The Wizard of Oz, and Marry Poppins over and over again. I actually realized the other day that all of the movies i watched as a child were like ten or twenty years old at the time. Weird.

I'd love to know your thoughts!

